The Vikram Sarabhai Library has a vast collection of various types of resources including; books, databases, e-journals, e-books, etc. In order to make these resources accessible in a user-convenient manner the library has developed a subject guide. The attempt is to develop subject specific list of resources available in the library. With the help of the subject guide the users would be able to easily navigate, search and retrieve information based on their individual information needs.

The e-resources or databases have been categorized according to their subject/keywords so that the users can identify the most useful resources relevant to their research. It also specifically provides direct link to the databases.

Currently the subject guide covers information and statistics on company, industry and socio-economic indicators. For more insights explore our Subject Guide.


Company Information

This subject guide highlights resources which are relevant to the company information seekers. We have covered the topics like; company SWOT reports, annual reports, IPO/stock market data, mergers & acquisitions, company financial data, CSR/ESG, etc.(more)

Industry Information

This guide highlights the databases which provide information on different indicators of the industry like, profile, size, market analysis, production, sales, consumer market, industry specific news, information on the companies in the sector, etc. (more)

Socio-economic Indicators

This guide covers the resources that provide information including statistics on different socio-economic indicators like; gross domestic product (GDP), foreign direct investment, household, amenities & assets, infrastructure, health, etc. (more)