This section provides information about the databases which cover information related to agriculture and dairies such as; product specific yield, volume, sales, etc. year wise and region wise statistics, related industry, and companies information, etc. 
CMIE-Industry Outlook


Food & agro based products industry includes four major indicators which are food products, tobacco products, floriculture and other agricultural products. Food products cover dairy products, tea, coffee, sugar, beer & alcohol and etc. Other food product covers Cocoa products, bakery products, meats and etc. 

Coverage: 10-20 years
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial >> Select Manufacturing >> Food & agro-based products.

CRISIL Research


CRISIL provides data on 70 industries with the latest analysis and news. Agriculture industry information covers major indicators i.e Industry analysis, Opinion, Data and Statistics, Player Profiles, Impact Analysis, etc. CRISIL agriculture report includes land use and soil, agicultural finance, agri insurance, seeds, bio fertilisers, pesticides, tractors and etc. 
The coverage includes, assessment of state-wise opportunity and risks (top 15 states), current market size, growth outlook for next 3 years, data points across 10 key parameters for 400 districts, financial and operational benchmarking on 250 companies.
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Select Industry >> Agriculture Report >> Agriculture Report 2016.


MarketLine Advantage


MarketLine's industry profile provides information on market research across all industries at regional and country level. Industry profile & guide includes forecasts for market, market value, volume, segmentation data, macroeconomic indicator & competitior analysis, leading companies in sector/industry.
 
Steps: Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Agriculture and Forestry

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
MarketLine Advantage


MarketLine offers companies in sector/industry wise. Each company profile includes profile consists of SWOT analysis, business information, competitive landscape, market share, etc. 

Coverage: 5-year historical and 5-year forecast
 
Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Agriculture and Forestry >> Select Companies

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


Agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting sector covers industry base companies, each company report comprises financial data, equity, product information, rating, competitor information, etc. Company can be sort by country wise. 

Coverage: Last 15 years 
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry e.g. Agriculture >> Click on Companies

Capitaline


It facilitate to access companies based on industry, which covers consumer products like food products, beverages, automobiles electronics, textiles and etc. It provides 35000 India based companies. 

Coverage: Last 10 years
 
Capitaline plus >> Industry >> Choose desired industry from list

CMIE ProwessIQ


ProwessIQ allows access  to companies based on their industry which includes food products and diary products sector as well.

Coverage: 1990 to present
 
Prowess IQ >> Select companies in pre-defined sets >> All industries >> Non-financial >> Manufacturing >> Food & agrobased products >> Send to new OSC >> New outputs >> Continue

Datastream


It provides access of companies based on their industry or sector. It covers food production sector which includes historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data.

Coverage: Since 1973
 
Datastream >> Equities >> Choose required country >> Select the desired sector from the list

Bloomberg


Bloomberg industries covers over 100 industries across the following Sectors, Communications, Consumer Discretionary, Consumer Staples, Energy, Financials, Health Care, Industrials, Materials, Technology, & Utilities. Each industry includes macro and industry factors as well as company-level operating, financial and valuation statistics.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> Consumer staples >> Consumer products >> Food crop production

Dion INSIGHT


Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ industrial sectors. The coverage includes industry framework, domestics scenario, markets for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, financial performance of major players and their market positions.

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services


Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service covers food & beverage ingredients sector which includes economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. 

Coverage: 2000 - present
 


 
Euromonitor Passport


Euromonitor Passport is a market research tool that monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis, market size & market share. It provides analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries.

Coverage: Last 5 years and forecasts till 2020-21
 
Open Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries >> Fresh food

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


The Agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting sector covers farms, ranches, dairies, greenhouses, nurseries, orchards, or hatcheries. A farm may consist of a single tract of land or a number of separate tracts which may be held under different tenures.

Coverage: Last 15 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry e.g. Agriculture  



 
WARC Database


The database provides global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It covers information on marketing, advertising and media research drawn from 50 respected industry sources. Food is a major advertising sector, covering categories such as snacks, breakfast cereal and confectionery. Key trends in the industry include the shift by consumers in many developed markets towards ‘healthier’ options.
 
Steps: Click on WARC Database >> Topics >> Click on Industry sectors >> Food


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
CMIE - Industry Outlook


Industry Outlook is a comprehensive service that provides detailed information on Indian industries. It includes the agriculture, mining, manufacturing, utilities and services industries. A total of 193 industries are covered. Food & agro-based products industry is inclusive of food products, dairy products, tea, coffee, sugar, vegetable oils & products, beer & alcohol, other food products, tobacco products, floriculture and other agricultural commodities.

Coverage: from 1990 - latest 
 
CMIE - Industry Outlook  >> Login >> All industries >> Non-financial >> Manufacturing >> Food & agro-based products




 
Dion INSIGHT


This database provides company wise statics data which covers financial performance of company, equity data, market data etc., in quarterly, half yearly and annual base.

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry

Bloomberg


Bloomberg industries covers over 100 industries which includes agriculture product as well. Each industry includes macro and industry factors as well as company-level operating, financial and valuation statistics.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> Consumer staples >> Consumer products >> Food crop production

Datastream


Datastream provides company, financial and economic data of food production sector which contains equity data, market indices, economic data, fixed income securities and associated indices, commodities, and derivatives data. 

Coverage: Since 1973 
 
Datastream >> Equities >> Choose required country >> Select the desired sector from the list

CMIE Commodities


Provides real-time spot and futures prices, market intelligence, historical fundamental data and forecasts for agricultural crops. Commodities deliver data on prices for 200 varieties of 70 commodities from 150 markets. It also contains statistics on area, production and yield up to the district-level.

Coverage: Since 1996 to 5 years of forcast data
Commodities >> Industry >> Agricultural products


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


The sector Agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting covers under statistics are various indicators like market value of agriculture product (Palm oil, sugar, cocoa and etc.), trade, labour market and sales.

Coverage: Last 15 years 
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry e.g. Agriculture >> Statistics

OECD Agriculture & Food


OECD Agriculture & Food database provides e-book titles, articles, working papers, data points on Agriculture & Food subject. It includes 440+ ebooks, 3000+ book chapters, 120+ working papers, 70 datasets.
 
Steps: Click on OECD Agriculture & Food >> Browse by Theme and Country OR Select Books, Papers, Statistics

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

Loading ...

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance