Welcome to the subject guide for Company related data and information. This subject guide highlights resources which are relevant to the company information seekers. We have covered the topics like; company SWOT reports, annual report, IPO/stock market data, mergers & acquisitions, company financial data, CSR/ESG, board details & contacts, CEO compensation, time series data, start-ups & fundings, bankruptcy, credit ratings, etc. 
Indian Companies
International companies
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Euromonitor Passport
MarketLine Advantage
LexisNexis Academic
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
An annual report is an annual publication providing information on the companies operations and financial condition to the shareholders and other interested people. The information may include the current activities, financial statements, their future objectives, CSR activity done by the company, etc.
CMIE ProwessIQ
Thomson Reuters Eikon
Bloomberg
ISI Emerging Market
Dion Insight
ACE Knowledge and Research Portal
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
This section provides information on databases which covers current/historical information of the company and financial market data items. Financial information which covers, Balan sheet, Profit and loss, Ratios, Forex, etc.
CMIE - ProwessIQ & Prowess dx
Bloomberg (Available only in Library)
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Offline)
Compustat (North America University Package)
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (ACE Equity)
Capitaline Plus
Dion INSIGHT
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))
LexisNexis Academic
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Datastream: economic, equity, and financial information
Bloomberg Introduction
LexisNexis Introduction
LexisNexis Comparing Companies
IPOs are often issued by smaller, younger companies seeking capital to expand, but they can also be done by large privately owned companies looking to become publicly traded.The stock market refers to the collection of markets and exchanges where the issuing and trading of equities (stocks of publicly held companies), bonds and other sorts of securities takes place, either through formal exchanges or over-the-counter markets.
This section gives information about the databases which provides information about IPO and/or stock markets.
CB Insights
Dion INSIGHT
Capitaline Plus
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
M&A and IPO trends

Mergers and acquisitions are both changes in control of companies that involve combining the operations of multiple entities into a single company. In a merger, two companies agree to combine their operations into a single entity. In an acquisition, one company purchases another company and has the right to sell off operations, merge them into similar groups in the purchasing company, or close facilities or cancel products altogether. 
This guide provides the information about the databases which provides the detail about mergers and acquitisions. 

Venture Intelligence (M & A Deal Database)
CMIE Prowess dx
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Offline)
CB Insights
LexisNexis Academic
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Board details and contact guide provides the detail of databases which covers information such as director’s name, date of appointment, titles of the directors and salary details of public and privately held companies. Also provides contact information of the key people of the companies.
Thomson Reuters Eikon
Bloomberg (Available only in Library)
LexisNexis Academic
NASSCOM Member Directory
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
The financial payments and non monetary benefits provided to high level management in exchange for their work on behalf of an organization. The types of employees that are typically paid with executive compensation packages include corporate presidents, chief executive officers, chief financial officers, vice presidents, managing directors and other senior executives.

(http://www.businessdictionary.com)
Indian Boards
CMIE ProwessDx
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Offline)
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (ACE Equity)
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

Corporate Social Responsibility implies a corporation's commitment to play a beneficial role in the environments, economies, and the societies in which they have an impact. The following databases are provide information/data about CRS/ESG activities of the companies.

Corporate Social Responsibility
Bloomberg
Thomson Reuters Eikon
DataStream Worldscope
CMIE - ProwessIQ
CMIE Prowess dx
ACE Knowledge and Research Portal
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
IBM Study: Corporate Social Responsibility
NGOBOX


It’s a leading and unique online development sector platform, which has carved a niche in the field of information and partnership services in the social sector. CSR foundations and social enterprises. From online outreach services to on-ground event management, recruitment support to process management, it’s have partnered with a range of organizations in India. NGOBOX network with over 95000 organizations in India by bringing their efforts to the right platform.


3.30 million (33 lakh) NGOs, thousands of corporates, media, doctors, police.. makes India unique. 
India is our global example country and in each stakeholder category like corporates, NGOs..., we put India as a country in brand visibility.

A startup is a company that is in the first stage of its operations. These companies are often initially bankrolled by their entrepreneurial founders as they attempt to capitalize on developing a product or service for which they believe there is a demand. Due to limited revenue or high costs, most of these small-scale operations are not sustainable in the long term without additional funding from venture capitalists.

This guide covers those databases which provide information and data related to start-ups, new ventures and funding opportunities.
Venture Intelligence (Private Equity Deal Database)


Venture intelligence is tracking investments and exits of private equity funds across various industries (excluding Real Estate). It includes sub-databases for venture capital, social VC / Impact investments; angel Investments, incubation, cleantech, Infrastructure, etc.

Coverage: Jan 2005 - Present  
 
Venture Intelligence >> Directory >> Show by >> Investor >> Investments>> PE



It provides information on startups, entrepreneurs, and related recent notable activity. Tracxn has a database of more than 313k plus technology startups and is adding 16k per month approximately.  It tracks around 240 plus sectors and provides sample sector reports. Its broad coverage sectors are enterprise infrastructure, enterprise applications, technology, consumer, mobile, health tech, geo-China, Geo-India offline and Geo-South East Asia.

Coverage: various
 
Home >> My Feeds >> Select sector or Search by company name

CB Insight


CB Insights is an international database which tracks high growth companies and their investors, industry analytics, global venture capital, angel investment, private equity, M&A, and IPO activity related to private companies. CB Insights also provides information on industry financing and exit (M&A/IPO) trends for over 160 industries ranging from high tech to life sciences to clean tech.

Coverage : 160+ Sector-feeds, 20 million companies tracking
 
CB Insights >> Search >> Company search >> Company attributes >> Company Status >> See Resulets


Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Bankruptcy is a court proceeding in which a judge and court trustee examine the assets and liabilities of individuals and businesses who can’t pay their bills and decide whether to discharge those debts so they are no longer legally required to pay them. This guide provides the details about the databases which covers information related to the bankruptcy of businesses and corporate.
BankruptcyData.com

 

BankruptcyData.com is the resource for business bankruptcy related data, it provides on corporate bankruptcy filings to the gathering of initial filing data on all business bankruptcy filings, this resource will help you uncover sales opportunities and stay up on what is going down in the corporate bankruptcy industry.

Coverage: Filing date 2007 - Till date 
 

BankruptcyData  >> Login with Librarian login ID >> Dashboard >> Bankruptcy Filings 



Kluwer Arbitration


Kluwer Arbitration is a searchable (eg. bankruptcy) database of International Commercial Arbitration materials. Materials in the database include legislation, conventions, case law, rules, commentary, and lists of bilateral investment treaties (BITs) related to bankruptcy. 
 
Kluwerarbitration >> Enter your keyword >> Refine results >> Save as PDF 


Orbis Bank Focus


Orbis Bank Focus provides Bankruptcy data and other relevant information including inactive Banks, in liquidation, dissolved (merger), dissolved (demerger), inactive, no precision. 

Coverage:  Information on 38,000 banks (28,000 US and 10,000 Non-US). By the end of 2016 coverage will reach 12,700 active Non-US Banks, with 5 years’ history for listed banks and 3 years’ for unlisted. 
 
Orbis Bank Focus >> Login >> Home >> Grouped view >> Status >> Inactive Banks >> Bankruptcy



Bloomberg Law


Bankruptcy Court Documents:

Bloomberg Law is the preferred source for finding dockets from bankruptcy proceedings as it pulls directly from the US Court's Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) service.  We have limited access to Bloomberg Law through our Bloomberg terminals in the Library Cyber Lab.
 
Log into Bloomberg >> Functions Menu >> Bloomberg Law >> Litigation & Dockets >> Content Searches >> Bankruptcies >> Advanced Docket Search Options (enter the name of the Debtor in the Party field) >> Search >> Docket Entries >>  Under Action, each docket will either have View or Request




Search option 2: 

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
An assessment of the creditworthiness of a borrower in general terms or with respect to a particular debt or financial obligation. A credit rating can be assigned to any entity that seeks to borrow money – an individual, corporation, state or provincial authority, or sovereign government. Credit assessment and evaluation for companies and governments are generally done by credit rating agencies such as Standard & Poor’s, Moody’s or Fitch, ICRA, Crisil, etc. These rating agencies are paid by the entity that is seeking a credit rating for itself or for one of its debt issues.
This guide shows the databases which cover ratings and related information.
CMIE ProwessIQ


CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides credit ratings for more than 30,000 companies, the rating provided by agencies such as; Brickwork, Care, Crisil, ICRA, IND-RA, SMERA, etc. 
 
Go to Prowess IQ offline software >> Login (with registered credentials) >> Click Financial Statements >> Credit Rating >> Select Agency >> Add to current OSC >> Output sheet  

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


It provides company wise credit rating information for asia specific firms, cover ratings from different agencies like S & P, Moody's, Finch; some local agences like, Crisil, ICRA, etc.
 
Home >> Company Analysis >> Search with company name >> Click on Ratings

Capitaline Plus


It provides company wise credit ratings which covers security type, ratings, and dates issue amount, etc.

Coverage:  Last 20 Years (1997-2016)
 
Home >> Search with company name >> Company >> General >> Credit Rating

Thomson Reuters Eikon (Credit / Debt Rating)


It provides ratings and related information from different agencies such as S & P, Moody's, Fitch, JCR, etc. Also, covers ratings from different regional local sources.

Coverage: History and Forecast: 10 years
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Standalone Workstation, Vikram Sarabhai Library) >> Login >> Search box >> RATMON >> Rating Source

Bloomberg


Bloomberg displays bond and issuer ratings from more than 30 different credit rating agencies, including Moody’s, S&P, and Fitch. Bloomberg provides timely updates on over 12,500 rating updates per year.
 
Search >> CRPR >> Select SPX (Country) Equity >> DRSK
 
 (Accessible only in Library)


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
A time series is a sequence of numerical data points in successive order. In investing, a time series tracks the movement of the chosen data points, such as a security’s price, over a specified period of time with data points recorded at regular intervals. There is no minimum or maximum amount of time that must be included, allowing the data to be gathered in a way that provides the information being sought by the investor or analyst examining the activity. This guide shows the databases which provide long-term data.
Compustat North America


Compustat North America is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on more than 24,000 active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items. For most companies, annual and quarterly data is available for a maximum of 20 years and 48 quarters. 

Coverage: Provides fundamental and market data for active and inactive companies that trade on a U.S. or Canadian Exchange. Annual, quarterly and monthly data is from 1979 forward and last 11 years of daily market data.



Datastream


Datastream includes large time series from a large range of sources. These include
 
  • Equities, including company fundamentals
  • Equity indices
  • Bonds
  • Futures
  • Options
  • Economic data
Coverage: 1973 - Till date


CMIE ProwessDx


ProwessDx delivers data for over 40,000 Indian companies. This includes listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies of all sizes and ownership groups. It contains time-series data since 1990.

Coverage: 1988 - Till date
 
Home page >> Log in with your CMIE credentials >> Select the database vintage >> Select the set of companies >> Select indicators and their time-period for extraction >> Download 


ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (ACE Equity) (Offline)


ACE Mutual Funds Database is mainly used by distributors and researchers. The database has the feasibility to generate reports, which is useful for both. It covers 45 AMCs and more than 8000 schemes that include basic details of the schemes and portfolios, asset/ sector-wise details, fund manager's details. It provides historical data on NAVs since inception, ratios, returns and dividends.

Coverage: 1994 - Till date
Capitaline Plus (Offline)


CapitalinePluscovers 35,000+ listed and unlisted companies. It gives extensive financial and non-financial information on each of the companies. 25 years Profit & loss, & Balance sheet, consolidated financial data, segment data, and stock prices, Board of Directors. CapitalinePlus covering the largest number of data points (1500+) per company.

Coverage:  Last 15 years
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance