Thomson Reuters Eikon (Offline)


The database includes 7000+ global companies under consumer cyclicals industry which includes various sectors such as automobiles & auto parts, leisure products, household goods, homebuilding & construction supplies and textiles & apparel, media and publishing, hotel and entertainment services, retailers, food & beverages, personal & household products & services, food and drug retailing. The company information includes company overview, news & research, price & charts, estimates, financials, ESG, events, ownership, debt & credit, peers & valuation, derivations, fillings and 360 menu.

Coverage: 1999 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Industry >> Consumer goods >> Top companies 

Datastream


Datastream provides access to select companies based on their industry, which also includes personal goods sector and each company details contains historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data.

Coverage: Historical equity data is available from 1973, though the coverage varies from country to country.
 
Datastream (Available only in Library) >> Equities >> choose required country >> select the desired sector from the list 

Bloomberg


Bloomberg database covers over 100 industries which includes consumer discretionary and consumer staples as well, the module called data library features data-sets specific for each industry and includes macro and industry factors as well as company-level operating, financial and valuation statistics.

Coverage: Last 20 years
 
Bloomberg (Available only in Library) >> for search industry group ICS >> consumer staples >> consumer products

LexisNexis Academic


LexisNexis company dossier provides comprehensive information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data.

Coverage: 1995  to Present
 
LexisNexis Academic >> Search by subject or topic >> Companies >> Company profiles >> Enter search terms (Consumer goods) >> Companies 

CMIE ProwessIQ


ProwessIQ allows to access companies based on their industry, which covers 908 no. of India based consumer goods companies data.

Coverage: 1990 to present
 
Prowess IQ >> Select companies in pre-defined sets >> All industries >> Non-financial>> Manufacturing >> Consumer goods >> Send to new OSC >> New outputs >> Continue

MarketLine Advantage


Marketline covers consumer packaged goods industry which provides 12,366 no. of consumer goods companies profile and data. Moreover the data can be sort geography wise as well.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Open MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Industry Consumer Packaged Goods >> Companies


 
Dion INSIGHT


It offers 8000+ listed, unlisted and PSU Indian companies which includes companies of consumer goods as well.

Coverage: Last 3 years
 
Dion INSIGHT >> Research >> Industry data >> select industry >> Consumer goods 
 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Euromonitor Passport


Euromonitor Passport is a market research tool, monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis, market size & market share which provides analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries and 27 industries.

Coverage: Last 5 years and forecasts till 2020-21
 
Open Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries >> Consumer products


 
WARC Database


The database provides in-depth analysis of 200 leading global consumer goods and services companies which covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. 

Coverage: 1926 to Present
 
WARC Database >> Topics >> Industry sectors >> Choose desired consumer goods sector from the list.

Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service


Frost and Sullivan provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. Consumer products segment covers research and analysis on consumer &  electronics sector and consumer durables

Coverage: Major industry data+ Industry research report from 2009
 
Open Frost & Sullivan  >> Click on Browse  >> Select Industry >> Consumer products


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Datastream


Datastream povides company, financial and economic data of consumer products which contains equity data, market indices, economics data, fixed income securities and associated indices, commodities, and derivatives data.

Coverage: Historical equity data is available from 1973, though coverage varies from country to country. 
 
Datastream (Available only in Library) >> Equities >> choose required country >> select the desired sector from the list 



 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Offline)


Thomson reuters database provides access to historical financial data which includes millions of time series data, financial instruments, securities, commodity prices and financial indicators.

Coverage: 2001 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Industry >> Consumer goods >> Top companies >> Constituents



 
Dion INSIGHT


This database provides company wise statics data which covers financial performance of company, equity data, market data, etc., in quarterly, half yearly and annual base.

Coverage: Last 10 years
 
Dion INSIGHT >> Research >> Industry data >> select industry >> Consumer goods - electronic >> Industry outlook

Bloomberg


Bloomberg's data library module covers market share, macro, industry, company, earnings, valuation, credit, cost analysis, IRI data, licenses, geo exposure and contributors of consumer products sector.

Coverage: From 2007
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry type BI >> consumer staples >> consumer products >> Data library



 
CMIE Industry Outlook


CMIE Industry Outlook provides historical data on capacity, production, foreign trade, sales, prices, annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry and its detailed break-up by companies. 

Coverage: last 10-20 years
 
Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Select Non-financial>> Manufacturing>> Select Consumer goods


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Offline)


The database includes consumer cyclicals and non-cyclicals industry which major various sectors like Automobiles & auto parts. Cyclical consumer products consist of leisure products (recreational products, toys & children’s products), household goods, homebuilding & construction supplies and textiles & apparel. Cyclical consumer service consists of media and publishing, hotel and entertainment services and retailers. Consumer non-cyclicals sector consists of food & beverages (food, tobacco, alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages), personal & household products & services, food and drug retailing. The industry coverage includes industry overview, news, events, research, fillings, investor briefs, constituents, earning season, scatter plot, tree map and macro.  

Coverage: 1999 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Industry >> Consumer goods 



 
The consumer product sector is a category of companies that relate to items purchased by individuals rather than by manufacturers and industries. This sector includes companies involved in food production, packaged goods, clothing, beverages, automobiles and electronics, etc.
Euromonitor Passport


Euromonitor passport covers most of the consumer product industries such as alcoholic drinks, apparel and footwear, beauty and personal care, consumer appliances, consumer electronics, consumer health, luxury goods, pet care, packaged food, personal accessories and more. The coverage of industry is trends, outlook, market indicators, imports, exports, products sales and more.

Coverage: Last 5 years and forecasts till 2020-21
 
Steps: Open Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries >> Consumer products

MarketLine Advantage


Marketline covers consumer packaged goods industry which provides information on beverages – alcoholic, beverages - non-alcoholic, consumer insights, food/organic food, household products, household & personal products, personal care, pet care and animal feed, tobacco, other consumer products, etc. These parts are covered with details about market data, market segmentation, market outlook, especially five forces analysis, and statistical data. Further these data can be sorted geography wise.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Open MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Industry Consumer Packaged Goods

CMIE-Industry Outlook


CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on Indian industries. Information covered are historical data on capacity, production, foreign trade, sales, prices, annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry and its detailed break-up by companies. Consumer products industries covers categories like, leather products, cosmetics & toiletries, book cards, gems & jewellery, comsumer electronics, etc.

Coverage: last 10-20 years
 
Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Select Non-financial>> Manufacturing>> Select Consumer goods


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

Loading ...

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance