Power is one of the most critical components of infrastructure crucial for the economic growth of nations. Power sector is one of the most diversified sector in the world. Sources of power generation range from conventional sources such as coal, lignite, natural gas, oil, hydro and nuclear power to viable non-conventional sources such as wind, solar, and agricultural and domestic waste. This section provides the detail about the databases which provides information on Power and electricity generation, demand & supply, distribution, etc.

Infraline Energy
CRISIL Research
Indiastat
CMIE-Economic Outlook
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE-States of India
EPWRF India Time Series
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))
Marketline Advantage
Frost & Sullivan
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
IIMs Research Papers (Scopus)
Coal is the most important and abundant fossil fuel.  This guide covers databases which provide information on the coal industry, market research, different coal type, mining, stock distribution, government regulation, news, etc.
Infraline Energy
CRISIL Research
CMIE-Economic Outlook
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE-States of India
Indiastat
Marketline Advantage
Frost & Sullivan
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
This guide provides detail about databases which covers information on exploration activities of oil and natural gas fields, infrastructure related to oil and gas products, pipelines, LNG regasification infrastructure, market study, etc.
Infraline Energy
CRISIL Research
CMIE-Economic Outlook
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE-States of India
Marketline Advantage
Indiastat
Frost & Sullivan
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Asia-Pacific Energy and Environment Industry Outlook, 2017
Oil and Gas Formation
The Largest Oil Rig in The World
Indian Energy Portal (IEP)
International Energy Agency (IEA)
National Portal of India
Indian Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF)
Ministry of Coal (GoI)
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Print resources available in the library
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance