What is Industry

An industry profile is a report or gathering of data centered on an area of business that outlines and describes the major components of that area. Profiles often provide an overview of the industry and may make projections about future trends. An important component of an industry profile is a list of related industries and major companies that dominate that product or service sector. Other essentials are an overview of the sector, financial information, recent developments, opportunities for advancement and leaders in the field.

CRISIL Research
Crisil provides real-time access to data on 70 industries with the latest analysis and news. It includes industry information e.g. regular coverage, competitive scenario, player profiles, etc. It also provides industry specific customized report from the sectors SME (Small and Medium Enterprises), Agriculture, Real Estate & Super 16 reports.
 
Coverage:   Covers 72 industry and report available since 2015
Access:        Registration Required
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Select Industry

Dion Insight

 
 
It covers more than 260 industrial sectors, provides market cap and stock price, terms of turnover, financial statements like income statement, balance sheet, and ratio analysis. This database has market screener to analyse market movements.

Coverage: Last 6 years
Access: Campus-wide access

 
Steps: Open Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Select Industry Data

?
 
Euromonitor Passport

 
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It covers industry specific information such as statistics, historical and forecast data, profile, sector specific reports, etc. for Asia region specifically. It follows NAICS industrial classification and covers almost all industries.

Coverage:  Reports available since 2010
Access:      Campus wide access

Steps: Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry



 
Euromonitor Passport


Euromonitor Passport is a market research tool, monitors Industry Trends and gives strategic analysis, market size & market share. Provides analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries. Historic data from 1997 and forecasts through 2020.

Steps: Open Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries


 
Frost & Sullivan
Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers subjects like; ICT, healthcare, metals, minerals, measurement & instrumentation, aerospace, defense, chemicals, materials & food, energy & power systems, automotive & transportation, electronics & security, environment & building technologies.

Coverage: Major industry data+ Industry research report from 2009.
Access: Campus-wide access
 
Steps: Open Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services  >> Click on Browse  >> Select Industry


Gartner

Gartner provides top IT industry analysts market intelligence data, time-critical and relevant product information. It also covers analysts directory of banking & investment services and special access to research and analysis report on information technology since 2010.
 
Coverage: 2010 - present
Access:  User name and email ID
 
Steps: Click on GARTNER >> Provide your First Name, Last Name and Email (@iima.ac.in) >> Click on Explore



 
MarketLine

Over 3500 industry profiles of all major countries and market data analytics are available since 2000.  It provides major industry reports and 50,000 financial deal reports. 

Coverage: 3500 industry profile and industry report
Access:  Campus-wide access

 
Steps: Open MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Industry
.
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
This guide provides information about the databases which prefers industry related statistics such as; market size, financials, trend, annual surveys, stock return, etc.
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook provides detail statistical data of 197 industries which covers manufacturing, financial, mining, services and utility industries, It provides general overview of the company, annual and quarterly financial, market size, stock return, capex, annual survey of the industries.

Coverage: Annual financials 1990-91 - to present: Quarterly financials 1998-99 to present; stock returns annually, quarterly, monthly, weekly since 1989-90.
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Select Or Search Industry >> E.g. Transport equipment >> Automobiles & ancillaries >> Automobile >> Commercial vehicles

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)
It provides statistical data for industrial production from 2009, statistical price data from 2013 and statistically estimated forecast data till 2020. Broker research report and Non-Broker research report are available since 2010.
 
Steps: Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Data >> Industry Statistics


Euromonitor Passport
Euromonitor Passport provides marketing statistics for 210 countries worldwide, 27 industries.  It contains 10-year historic market size data and  5-year forecasts. It also analyzes trends information since 1997.
 
Steps: Open Euromonitor Passport >> Search Statistics




 
Infraline Databases: Coal | Power | Oil & Gas Sector
Infraline provides sector wise statistics of energy sectors such as coal, oil & gases and power. Coal Industry:

Coverage: Statisitcal report is available since 2008, Power Industry: CEA quarterly reports from 2006, CEA reports from 2004 to 2014, Annual mop (ministry of power) report from 2005 to 2015, PFC report 2009 to 2014, Industry reports 2015, Monthly report on short-term transactions of electricity since 2008 and Annual report on short-term power market since 2008.
 
Steps: Open OR Select any Database  Infraline - Coal Sector | Infraline - Oil & Gas Sector | Infraline - Power Sector  >>E.g. Infraline - Coal Sector >> Click on KB Go to Database >>  Click on Data & Statistics 



 
CRISIL Research
Crisil provides statistical data on 70 industries with historical coverage of last 5 Years. Statistics includes Player wise information, market share, etc.  It also provides industry specific customized report from the sectors SME (Small and Medium Enterprises), Agriculture, Real Estate & Super 16 reports.
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Select Industry >> E.g. Cars and Utility Vehicles >> Data and Statistics



Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
The transportation industry is associated with everything from municipal bus, subway and metro train systems, container ships, trucking, airliners, etc. which helps people and good moving from one palce to another acros city, state and countries.The industry encompasses all those businesses that move people or goods, by land, sea, or air, from one point to another. This guide provide the basic information on the databases which provide different information and statistics on/about transportation industry in India and worldwide.
 
Capitaline
The industry module in Capitaline database provides 300+ industries aggregate data of all companies in one screen. Which includes 130+ companies in transport, airlines & roads.

Coverage: last 10 years
 
Steps: Click on CAPITALINE >> Select Industry >> Select Industry Name e.g. Transport Air


 
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on Indian Industries.  Here transport services includes all transport by road, rail, air and sea.  Industry information covers historical data on annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry, stock, current analysis and news, etc.

Coverage: last 10-20 years
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial Services >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Transport Services


 
CRISIL Research
Crisil provides real-time access to data on 70 industries with the latest analysis and news. Industry information includes e.g. Industry Analysis, Opinion, Data and Statistics, Player Profiles, Impact Analysis, etc. Crisil focuses on different tranport services alongwith domestic freight and shipping transport.

Coverage: last 5 Years
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Transportation




 
Dion INSIGHT
Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ Industrial Sectors, transportation segments covers, rail, road and air transportation. the analysis type includes industry framework, domestics scenarios, markets for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, financial performance of major players, etc.

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Steps: Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry



 
Frost & Sullivan
Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. Its Automotive & Transportation segment covers research and analysis on transport and logistics, rail infrastructure, passenger cars, luxury car markets, electronic vehicles, etc. at global level.

 
Steps: Open Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services  >> Click on Browse  >> Select Industry >> Automotive & Transportation 



 
Indiastat.com
Indiastat.com provides socio-economic statistical information about India. Information on  33 socio-economic categories, 6 geographical regions and 29 states. It includes all types of transportation from road, rail, air and sea. Transport module provides data on registered vehicles, roads & railways network, civil aviation, shipping, ports and performance of STRUs.

Coverage: Various
 
Steps: Click Indiastat.com >> Click on Transport




 
MarketLine Advantage
MarketLine's Industry profiles provides information on Market Research across all industries at regional and country level. Industry Profile includes forecasts for market, Market Value, Five force analysis, segmentation data, Leading companies in sector/industry, etc. It provides information on transport and logistics industry for more than 200 countries.

Coverage: Last 5 years
 
Steps: Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Transport and Logistics


Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Travel and tourism is the service industry and provides heritage, cultural, medical, business and sports tourism. The main objective of this sector is to develop and promote tourism, maintain competitiveness of nation as tourist destination and improve and expand existing tourism products to ensure employment generation and economic growth. This section provides detail on databases which covers information related to different aspects of travel and tourism.
Capitaline
The industry module in Capitaline database provides 300+ industries' aggregate data of all companies in one screen. Which includes 30+ companies in Travel Agencies industry.

Coverage last 10 years.
 
Steps: Click on CAPITALINE >> Select Industry >> Select Industry ‘Travel Agencies


 
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on Indian Industries. Tourism industry covered with analysis, annual financials, quarterly financials, stock returns, CapEx and Forecast.

Coverage last 10-20 years.
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial Services >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Hotels & Tourism>> Tourism


 
CMIE-States of India
CMIE States of India provides data on 36 states and union territories and 675 districts of India. Provides statistics, official documents of state governments and information on the economic & social developments taking place in each state. Tourism statistics provides state-wise information on domestic & foreign tourist visits, port-wise foreign tourist arrivals & Indian national departures, domestic & foreign visitors to ticketed monuments.
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE - States of India >> Statistics >> Industry >> Tourism

CRISIL Research
Crisil provides real-time access to data on 70 industries with the latest analysis and news. Crisil Airline and Hotel industry information includes general information, data and statistics, player profiles, impact analysis, etc.
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Travel




 
?Dion INSIGHT
Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ Industrial Sectors. This includes ‘Travel Agen. / Tourism Deve. / Amusement Park’. The coverage includes industry framework, domestics scenarios, markets for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, financial performance of major players and their market positions.
 
Steps: Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry


 
?Euromonitor Passport
Euromonitor Passport is a market research tool, monitors Industry Trends and gives strategic analysis, market size & market share. Provides analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries. It provides travel trends, regional travel briefing, travel market worldwide, etc.

Coverage History and forecast - Five years
 
Steps: Open Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries >> Services>> Travel


 
?Indiastat.com
Indiastat.com provides socio-economic statistical information about India. Information on  33 Socio-Economic Categories, 6 Geographical Regions, and 29 states. Tourism module provides data on domestic/foreign tourists, outbound tourist, approved hotels and monuments. Also gives insight about tourism receipts and tourist places of importance.
 
Steps: Click Indiastat.com >> Click on Tourism



 
WARC Database
The database provides global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. Covers information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 50 respected industry sources. Transport & tourism covers a range of travel-based categories, including airlines, hotels and destinations. Marketing for airlines and hotels often combines brand advertising with data-based loyalty initiatives.
 
Steps: Click on WARC Database >> Click on Topics >> Topics >> Consumer Research Insight


Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
This section provides detail about the databases which covers information and statistics related to energy sector/industry such as; different energy forms, production, demand, and supply, distribution, consumption, industry profile, market research, etc.
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlooks presents statistical data on mining industry parts like Coal & lignite, crude oil & natural gas and minerals. It evaluates data on stock returns, demand & supply on production, stocks and dispatches of Coal, annual financial and quarterly financial annual data, forecast on income & expenditure statement, distribution of costs & profitability ratio, etc.

Coverage: last 10-20 years.
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial Services >> Mining


 
CRISIL Research
CRISIL covers Coal, Crude Oil, Natural Gas, Oilfield Equipment & Services, Photovoltaic Cells & Solar Panels, Power, Refining and Marketing, Renewable Energy Sources. It provides special information on production, trend in domestic natural gas consumption, Segment wise break up of natural gas consumption in India, country-wise natural gas production, natural Gas exports chart, types of LNG contract structures, types of gas pricing in India, pipeline Infrastructure, coal mining techniques, coal washing technology, impact analysis of coal year wise, Indian crude oil prices monthly/yearly, oil profile and assumptions, etc. 

Coverage: 70 IndustriesLast 5 years data
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Energy


EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)
It covers Mining, Quarrying, Oil and Gas Extraction industry which provides details about Oil and Gas Extraction, Crude Petroleum Extraction, Natural Gas Extraction, Mining (except Oil and Gas), Coal Mining and Support Activities for Mining. It includes electric power generation, transmission, and distribution detail under ‘Utilities’ industry. This industry covers all kinds power generation details like hydroelectric power generation, nuclear electric power generation, solar electric power generation, wind electric power generation and other electric power generation, etc. This industry provides overview detail with the latest news, latest reports, industry snapshot, trending news and reports. It also includes statistical forecast data next five years. Broker Research and Non-Broker Research report can be downloadable year wise with the date.

Coverage: last 15 years.
 
Steps: Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry>> Utilities



Frost & Sullivan
It covers trends in the distributed power generation market, global outlook of the oil and gas, global outlook of the critical power market, energy services, oil & gas, power plant equipment, renewable / alternative energy, transmission and distribution. It provides different type of reports on industries such like industry research report, technical insights report, market insights, technical insights alert, economic research, mega trends, etc.
 
Steps: Open Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services  >> Click on Browse  >> Select Industry >> Energy & Power Systems


 
MarketLine
Marketline covers Energy and utilities industry in which commodity parts like gas, oil, power, coal and water. Utilities parts like power generation, utilities networks, downstream energy, utilities retail, wholesale energy, Natural resources parts like upstream energy and midstream energy. These parts are covered with detail about market data, market segmentation, market outlook, five forces analysis, and statistical data. These data can be sorted by geography.

Coverage:  4,000 industry profiles spanning 215+ countries worldwide.
 
Steps: Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Energy and Utilities


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Information Technology (IT) industry consits of utilization of computing via hardware, software, services, and infrastructure to create, store, exchange, and leverage information in its various forms to accomplish any number of objectives. IT industry covers it business aspects like; commerce, production, communication, etc. 

This guide gives basic information on databases which covers major aspects of IT industry such as; Industry profile, companies in the industry, market research, statisitcs on various IT related indicators, etc.
GARTNER
Gartner provides top IT industry analysts market intelligence data, time-critical and relevant product information. It also covers analysts directory of banking & investment services and special access to research and analysis report on information technology since 2010.
 
Steps: Click on GARTNER >> Provide your First Name, Last Name and Email (@iima.ac.in) >> Click on Explore


Frost & Sullivan
Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service covers industry Information & Communication technology. It provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. on IT Services & Application.  It is useful for the students and professionals in strategy and market analysis.
 
Steps: Open Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services>> Click on Browse >> Select Industry >> Information & Communication Tech.


 
MarketLine Advantage
Marketline's industry profiles provide information on market research across all industries at regional and country level. Industry profile & guide includes forecasts for market, five force analysis, market value, volume, segmentation data, macroeconomic indicator & competitor analysis, leading companies in the sector/industry. It covers 4,000 industry profiles spanning 215+ countries worldwide.

 
Steps: Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Technology and Services

NASSCOM Member Directory
NASSCOM provides an online directory of the Indian IT and BPO companies with  short profile. It also provides different reports, analysis, rankings, current trend & insight on IT & BPO industries.

Access: Login required, write for credentials: reference@iima.a.cin 
 
Steps: Click on NASSCOM Member Directory>> Log-in >> Click on Resource Centre


 
CRISIL Research
Crisil provides real-time access to data on 70 odd industries with the latest analysis and news. Industry information includes; industry analysis, opinion, data and statistics, player profiles, impact analysis, etc. on It and Related services. Also Crisil provides Theme based analysis on current trend in the industry.

Coverage: last 5 Years
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Technology, Media and Telecommunication


 
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on Indian Industries.Information Technology industry covers Computer software & ITES sub-industries. It provides data on analysis, annual financials, quarterly financials, stock returns, CapEx and forecast.

Coverage: last 10-20 years.
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial Services >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Information Technology


 
Capitaline
The industry module in Capitaline database provides 300+ industries' aggregate data of all companies in one industry in one screen. Which includes 100+ companies in Infotech/Database & IT/BPO industries. Capitaline provides industry overview, financial infomation, ratios, etc. with historical coverage. one can perform comparative analysis of industries and companies using "screener" tool.

Coverage:  last 10 years.
 
Steps: Click on CAPITALINE >> Select Industry >> Select Industry Name e.g. Infotech/Database


 
Dion INSIGHT
Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ Industrial Sectors. The coverage includes industry framework, domestics scenarios, markets for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, financial performance of major players and their market positions. moreover it provides tools for compare industry, companies, etc.

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Steps: Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry 


 
WARC Database
The database covers IT topics and provides information on global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. Covers information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 50 respected industry sources.
 

 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
The consumer product sector is a category of companies that relate to items purchased by individuals rather than by manufacturers and industries. This sector includes companies involved with food production, packaged goods, clothing, beverages, automobiles and electronics.
Euromonitor Passport
Euromonitor Passport is a market research tool, monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis, market size & market share. Provides analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries.

Coverage: Last 5 years and forecasts till 2020-21
 
Steps: Open Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries


 
MarketLine Advantage
Marketline covers Consumer Packaged Goods industry which provides information on beverages – alcoholic, beverages - non-alcoholic, consumer insights, food/organic food, household products, household & personal products, personal care, pet care and animal feed, tobacco, other consumer products, etc. These parts are covered with detail about market data, market segmentation, market outlook, especially five forces analysis, and statistical data. Further these data can be sort by geography.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Steps: Open MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Industry Consumer Packaged Goods

CRISIL Research
Crisil provides real-time access to data on 70 industries with the latest analysis and news. It includes industry information e.g. regular coverage, competitive scenario, player profiles, etc. Consumer Product Industries covers Coffee, Distillers, and Brewers, Edible Oils, Household Appliances, Sugar and Tea.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Consumption Products


 
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on Indian Industries. Information covered are historical data on capacity, production, foreign trade, sales, prices, annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry and its detailed break-up by companies. Consumer products industries covers category like, leather products, cosmetics & toiletries, book cards, gems & Jewellery, comsumer electronics, etc.

Coverage: last 10-20 years
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Select Non-financial>> Manufacturing>> Select Consumer goods


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
This section provides information about the databases which covers information related to agriculture and dairies such as; Product specific yield, volume, sales, etc. Year wise and region wise statistics, related industry, and companies information, etc. 
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on Indian Industries.  Information covers historical data on capacity, production, foreign trade, sales, prices, annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry and its detailed break-up by companies, new capacities built and expected to be commissioned, performance of listed companies on the bourses.

Coverage: 10-20 years
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial >> Select Manufacturing >> Food & agro-based products.

CRISIL Research
Crisil Research subscription includes Report on Agriculture Value chain in India. Which provides information on market sizing, state-wise trends, government policy and profitability across eight key agricultural inputs. It also highlights the funding opportunities and risks for financiers in the sector.
The coverage includes, Assessment of state-wise opportunity and risks (top 15 states), current market size (2015-16), Growth outlook for next 3 years (2016-17 to 2018-19), Data points across 10 key parameters for 400 districts, Financial and operational benchmarking on 250 companies.
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Select Industry >> Agriculture Report >> Agriculture Report 2016.


Dion INSIGHT
Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ Industrial Sectors.The coverage includes industry framework, domestics scenarios, markets for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, financial performance of major players and their market positions.
 
Steps: Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry


 
MarketLine Advantage
MarketLine's Industry profiles provides information on market research across all industries at regional and country level. Industry profile & guide includes forecasts for market, market value, volume, segmentation data, macroeconomic indicator & competitior analysis, leading companies in sectore/industry.
 
Steps: Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Agriculture and Forestry

OECD Agriculture & Food
OECD Agriculture & Food database provides e-book titles, articles, working papers, data points on Agriculture & Food subject. Includes 440+ ebooks, 3000+ book chapters, 120+ working papers, 70 datasets.
 
Steps: Click on OECD Agriculture & Food >> Browse by Theme and Country OR Select Books, Papers, Statistics

WARC Database
The database provides global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. Covers information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 50 respected industry sources. Food is a major advertising sector, covering categories such as snacks, breakfast cereal and confectionery. Key trends in the industry include the shift by consumers in many developed markets toward ‘healthier’ options.
 
Steps: Click on WARC Database >> Topics >> Click on Industry sectors >> Food


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
This section provides information on databases which covers automobile/automotive industry; the coverage includes industry specific data and statistics, industry profile, market research, etc.
CRISIL Research
Crisil provides real-time access to data on 70 industries with the latest analysis and news. Automobiles industry information includes; Automotive casting, components, utility vehicles, commercial vehicle, tractors, two wheelers, etc. it provides Industry Information, Data and Statistics, Player Profiles, Impact Analysis and regulatory framework for the industry.
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Automobiles


 
MarketLine Advantage
MarketLine's Industry profiles & guides provides information on market research across all industries at a regional and country level. Industry profile includes forecasts for market, market value, volume, segmentation data, macroeconomic Indicator & competitor analysis, leading companies in the sector/industry, five force analysis, etc. It covers 4,000 industry profiles spanning 215+ countries worldwide.
 
Steps: Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Automotive

Capitaline
The industry module in Capitaline database provides 300+ industries' aggregate data of all companies in one screen. Provides general information, news, financials and ratios for the industry.

Coverage:  last 10 years
 
Steps: Click on CAPITALINE >> Select Industry >> Select Industry Name e.g. AutoAnc-Battries


 
Frost & Sullivan
Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers more than 15 subjects which includes ‘Automotive & Transportation’.
 
Steps: Open Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services  >> Click on Browse  >> Select Industry >> Automotive & Transportation




 
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on indian industries. Information covers historical data on capacity, production, foreign trade, sales, prices, annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry and its detailed break-up by companies, new capacities built and expected to be commissioned, performance of listed companies, etc.

Historical Coverage last 10-20 years.
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial >> Select Manufacturing >> Transport Equipment


 
CMIE-States of India
CMIE States of India provides automobiles statistics which includes state-wise sale of automobiles, company-wise sale of automobiles i.e. Passenger Vehicles, Commercial Vehicles, Three Wheelers, and Two Wheelers, etc.

Coverage: 2015-16
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE - States of India >> Statistics >> Industry >> Automobiles


 
Dion INSIGHT
Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ Industrial Sectors. The auto industry coverage includes industry framework, domestics scenarios, markets for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, financial performance of major players and their market positions, etc.

Coverage: Last six years
 
Steps: Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It cover 250+ industries. Industry information includes industry overview, industry snapshots, industry statistics, companies in industry, reports  i.e. Broker & non-broker research, news, etc.

Coverage: last 15 years.
 
Steps: Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry


 
WARC Database
The database provides global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. Covers information on marketing; advertising, brand and media research drawn from 50 respected industry sources. automotives segments covers: 
  • Automakers & marques
  • Automotive industry (general)
  • Compact, small family cars
  • Eco, hybrid, electric cars
  • Luxury automotive
  • Mid-size, large family cars
  • Motorcycles, bikes
  • MPVs, minivans
  • Supermini, subcompact cars
  • SUVs, 4x4s
  • Tyres, fuel, accessories, services
  • Vans, Trucks, RVs
 
Steps: Click on WARC Database >> Topics >> Click on Industry sectors >> Automotive

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

The education industry consists of schools, colleges, universities and various private institutions. The education sector can be broadly classified into three categories; K-12: This includes the education offered from nursery to the twelfth grade by various public and private schools. Higher education: This includes various state-run and private colleges and universities. This also includes Med Schools, Law Schools and Business Schools. Vocational education: This includes industry/job oriented education, based on the apprenticeship method of learning. This guide includes information, statistics, market reports, player profile, their financials, etc. on educational services/sectors.

CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on Indian Industries. Education Industry information covers historical data on capacity, stock return, capex, annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry, and forecast, etc.

Coverage: last 10-20 years
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Miscellaneous Services>> Click on Education


 
CRISIL Research
Crisil provides real-time access to data on education industry with the latest analysis and news. Industry information includes; Industry Information, Data and Statistics, Player Profiles, Impact Analysis, Thematic Studies, etc.
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Retail and Other Services>> Educational Services


 
Dion INSIGHT
Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ Industrial Sectors. The education -coaching industry coverage includes industry framework, domestics scenarios, markets for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, financial performance of major players and their market positions.

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Steps: Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry>> Education - Coaching/Study Material/Others


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. Educational services sectors provides information such as overview, industry snapshots, industry statistics, market and analyst reports, etc.

Coverage: last 15 years
 
Steps: Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)>> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search or Select Industry >>Educational Services


 
Frost & Sullivan
Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. on education related topic.
 
Steps: Open Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services >> Click on Browse >> Select Industry >> Education


 
Indiastat.com
Indiastat.com provides socio-economic statistical information about India. Information on  33 socio-economic categories, 6 geographical regions, and 29 states. Education module provides data about the educational infrastructure, enrolments, boards, schemes in school/colleges, literacy and teachers, etc.

Coverage: Various
 
Steps: Click Indiastat.com >> Click on Education



 
OECD iLibrary (Education)
This OECD iLibrary Theme subscription includes online access to all books, periodicals and online databases published by OECD in the area of education. It includes the annual Education at a Glance and its related database, all of the PISA reports, the new TALIS reports, the journal Higher Education Management and Policy, and approximately 15 other new reports on education each year. It provides online access to all books on education published since 1998.
 
Steps: Click on OECD iLibrary (Education) >> Browse by Theme and Country OR Select Books, Papers, Statistics


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
This section provides details about the databases which covers information on banking industry and banks such as statistics, industry reports, ratings, financial, etc.
Orbis Bank Focus
Orbis Bank Focus is a database of banks worldwide. Provides information like, financials, ratio, stock, ownership, etc. on 41,411 active and inactive banks;  (29,000+ US and 11,000+ Non-US) with 5 years’ history for listed banks and 3 years’ for unlisted.
 
Steps: Log-in to Orbis Bank Focus >> Search Individual Bank OR Search by Grouped banks


 
Capitaline
The industry module in Capitaline database provides 300+ industries' aggregate data of all companies in one industry in one screen. Which includes 150+ Public & Private banks.

Coverage: last 10 years
 
Steps: Click on CAPITALINE >> Select Industry >> Select Industry Name e.g. Banks-Pub Sector OR Banks-Pvt Sector


 
CMIE-Industry Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on banking services industry.  Industry information covers historical data on capacity, production, annual and quarterly financial performance, forecast, analysis, etc.

Coverage: Last 10-20 years
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Financial Services >> Select Banking Services


 
CRISIL Research
Crisil provides real-time access to data on 70 industries including banking services industry with the latest analysis and news. Industry information includes Industry Analysis, Opinion, Data and Statistics, Player Profiles, Impact Analysis, etc.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Financials >> Banking


 
Dion INSIGHT
Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ Industrial Sectors. The coverage includes industry framework, domestics scenarios, markets for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, financial performance of major players and their market positions.

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Steps: Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It cover 250+ industries. Banking Industry information includes industry overview, industry snapshots, industry statistics, companies in industry, reports i.e. Broker & non-broker research reports, news, etc.

Coverage: last 15 years.
 
Steps: Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry e.g. Banking OR Select Finance & Insurance


 
Frost & Sullivan
Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. Its ‘Business & Financial Services' category covers comeercial and investment banking research.

Coverage: 2011- present
 
Steps: Open Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services  >> Click on Browse  >> Select Industry >> Business & Financial Services

WARC Database
The database provides global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. Warc covers marketing, advertising related information on banking and financial instituttions such as case study, research articles, adspent data and news.

Coverage: 1965 - 2017
 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance