This guide provides information about databases which covers comprehensive information on Infrastructure of various socio economic sectors such as; education, transportation, health, Housing, telecom, etc.
CMIE Economic Outlook
It provides annual, quarterly and monthly statistical data on Railways, Roadways, Ports, Civil Aviation, Telecommunications, Post related infrastructure in detail.
Historical Coverage: 1970-2016
Steps: Login >> Statastics >> Infrastructure >> View the data
CMIE-States of India
It provides annual, quarterly and monthly statistical data on Railways, Roadways, Ports, Civil Aviation, Telecommunications, Post related infrastructure in detail at state and district level.
Historical Coverage: 1970-2014
Steps: Login >> Select State/District >> Statastics >> Infrastructure >> View the data
CRISIL provides industry information, players profile, impact analysis and data and statistics on Infrastructures like; Airport Infrastructure, Cold Chain, Container Freight Stations/Inland Container Depots, Housing, Ports, Roads and Highways, Telecom Towers & Allied Services and Warehousing.
Historical Coverage: 2015-17
Steps: Go to Industry >> Infrastructure >> Select sector and view the data
It provides comprehensive state-wise statistical data on infrastructure related to Cement, Civil Aviation, Coal Mines, Films and Cinemas, Internet, Iron & Steel, Mobile, Non-Coal Mines, Petroleum, Post, Power, Print, Projects, Radio/FM, Railways, Roads, Shipping and Ports, Telecom, Television, Urban Population, Vehicles and Waterways.
Historical Coverage: Various
Steps: Go to Indiastat.com >> Select specific sector >> filter by State >> view/download the data
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:
+91 79 6632 4984
for more Information please use our research assistance: http://library.iima.ac.in/research.html
India Infrastructure: An Opportunity
Infrastructure development in India, projects completed in 2014-15