Thomson Reuters Eikon


Thomson Reuters Eikon provides media & publishing industry which covers consumer publishing, entertainment production, broadcasting and advertising & marketing. The coverage of industry includes industry overview, news, events, research, fillings, investors’ briefs, constituents, earning season, scatter plot, tree map and macro information.

Coverage: 1999 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Industry >> Consumer cyclicals >> Cyclical consumer services >> Media & Publishing

Bloomberg


Bloomberg provides media industry under communications sector which includes various sectors such as advertising & marketing, cable & satellite, entertainment content, publishing & broadcasting, internet based services and internet media. Industry research includes theme, valuation, indicators, basics, key catalysts and models of media industry.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Communications >> Media >> Research


 
CMIE Industry Outlook


This database covers media and entertainment industry by different sectors such as manufacturing of paper & newspaper products and media print. Recreational services sector includes production and distribution of films, media broadcasting, exhibition of films, media-content, animation content provider and other recreational provider.  The coverage of media and entertainment industry includes industry analysis, annual financials, quarterly financials, stock returns, capex, market share and forecast.   

Coverage: Since 1991
 
CMIE industry outlook >> All industry >> Non-financial >> Manufacturing >> Services (other than financial) >> Miscellaneous service >> Recreational services >> Media – broadcasting

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


EMIS information sector includes publishing industries (newspaper), motion picture and sound recording industries and broadcasting (radio, television, cable and other subscription programming). Industry report comprises industry overview, industry trends, growth drivers, six forces of competition, industry survey, market analysis, major players, industry SWOT analysis and future outlook.
 
EMIS >> Industry analysis >> Information



 
MarketLine Advantage


This database covers advertising, broadcasting, motion pictures and sound recording, multimedia services, printing and publishing under media industry. Industry profile includes market overview, market data, market segmentation, market outlook, five forces analysis, leading companies and macroeconomic indicators.

Coverage: Last five years
 
Marketline advantage >> Select Industry >> Media




 
CRISIL research


Media & entertainment industry analysis coverage includes opinion, industry information, player profile, data & statistics, impact analysis and thematic studies. Database includes industry information about television, radio, newspaper, films, digital and music. Thematic studies consist of radio station and film digitization.     

Coverage: 5 years history & forecast.
 
CRISIL Research >> Industry >> Technology, Media and Telecommunication >> Media & entertainment

Search Library Print Book/s
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Bloomberg


Bloomberg covers media industry under communications which covers information on more than 2800 global companies. Each company information consist of annual report, current and historical financial information on equities, stock market indices, commodities, fixed-income securities, currencies, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS>> Communications >> Media 



 
Thomson Reuters Eikon


It provides  industry wise company list which includes media & publishing industry as well. The database covers 690+ global companies under media & publishing sector. The company information includes company overview, news & research, price & charts, estimates, financials, ESG, events, ownership, debt & credit, peers & valuation, derivations, fillings and 360 menu.

Coverage: 1999 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Industry >> Consumer cyclicals >> Cyclical consumer services >> Media & Publishing

LexisNexis Academic


This database provides list of companies under media industry which provides company information from various sources such as hoovers, BMI, Business Monitor Online, etc. 

Coverage: from 1999 
 
LexisNexis Academic >> Search by subject or topic >> Companies >> Company profiles >> Enter search terms (Media) >> Companies 

CMIE ProwessIQ


ProwessIQ allows to access companies based on their industry, which covers production and distribution of films, media broadcasting, exhibition of films, media-content, animation content provider and other recreational provider under recreational services. The industry covers more than 650 Indian companies.

Coverage: 1990 to present
 
Prowess IQ >> Select companies in pre-defined sets >> All industries >> Non-financial>> >> Services (other than financial) >> Miscellaneous services >> Recreational services >> Send to new OSC >> New outputs >> Continue

Dion Insight


This database provides entertainment/multimedia industry wise company data which covers major players in terms of turnover, market cap and stock price and financial statements (Income statement, balance sheet, quarterly and ratio) of all industry based companies.

Coverage: Last 3 years. 
 
Dion INSIGHT >> Research >> Entertainment/Multi Media

CRISIL Research


CRISIL‘s player profile module provides list of Indian media companies under different categories such as television, print, film, radio and music. Each company includes information of company description, shareholdings, annual financial performance, revenue, profit- loss and balance sheet. 

Coverage: Last 5 years.
 
CRISIL Research >> Industry >> Technology, Media and Telecomunication >> Media & entertainment >> Player profile

EMIS Intelligence


EMIS covers around 250 media channel companies under broadcasting industry in India. Each company consists of business description, financial information, competitor lists, locations, key executive, Equity charts, ratings, credit analytics, company deals and news.
 
EMIS >> Industry analysis >> Information >> Companies

MarketLine Advantage


Marketline covers more than 1400 companies under media industry from various countries. Company list can be sort by different parameters such as by annual revenue, by number of employee, by industry and by geography.  Each company profile comprises of history, key employees and biographies, company view, locations and subsidiaries, SWOT analysis, key competitors, major products and services.
 
Marketline advantage >> Select Industry >> Media >> Company profiles  

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Frost & Sullivan


This database provides various sectors under digital media industry such as audio equipment, broadcast and cinematography cameras, content delivery equipment, DMMS, digital asset management, digital media storage, digital rights management, dynamic publishing, video compression, video encoding, video streaming platforms, etc. The industry coverage includes industry research, megatrends, growth insight, growth opportunity, market insight, economic research, etc.
 
Frost & Sullivan >> Browse >> Information & Communication tech >> Digital media

WARC (World Advertising Research Center)


This database covers films & movies, magazines, periodicals, books, newspapers, radio stations, services, TV channels, services, programs and websites, online services, apps under media and publishing industry. The coverage includes case studies, articles, research papers, news and opinion about the industry.

Coverage: Since 1960
 
EMIS Intelligence


EMIS information sector includes publishing industries (newspaper), motion picture and sound recording industries and broadcasting (radio, television, cable and other subscription programming) which covers market analysis, markets growth, market segmentation, market value, six forces of competition,  major players, major company SWOT analysis and future outlook.
 
EMIS >> Industry analysis >> Information

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Bloomberg


Data library module covers statistical information of the industry. Media industry includes statistical information of market share, macro, industry, company, earnings, valuation and credit. Data can be downloaded by annual and quarterly basis.

Coverage: Since 2000
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Communications >> Media >> Data Library


 
Datastream


Datastream provides industry base company list which includes media industry as well. All company information consists of year wise statistical data which includes price, return index, market value (capital), price- intraday high, dividend yield, price index, and time series data.

Coverage: Since 1995
 
Datastream >> Equities >> Choose required country (eg. India) >> Select the desired sector from the list (Media)  

Dion insight


This database provides data and statistics about major players of media/entertainment industry (i.e) market cap, stock price and financial statements (Income statement, balance sheet, quarterly and ratio) of the companies.

Coverage: Last 3 years. 
 
Dion INSIGHT >> Research >> Entertainment/Multi Media  

CMIE Industry Outlook


This database provides paper & newspaper products, media, print and recreational services sector which include industry’s data and statics of annual financials, quarterly financials, stock returns, capex and forecast in daily, monthly, quarterly and annual basis.   

Coverage: Since 1989
 
CMIE industry outlook >> All industry >> Non-financial >> Manufacturing >> Services (other than financial) >> Miscellaneous service >> Recreational services >> Media – broadcasting   

CRISIL Research


CRISIL provides data and statistics of media industry which includes industry overview of India advertising spend, media & entertainment industry mix (subscription + advertising), media & entertainment industry - Segment wise revenues. It provides data on revenue of televisions, print media and newspapers, film industry, multiplex screen, music, radio and distribution of televisions and newspapers.

Coverage: 5 years of history & forecast.
 
CRISIL Research >> Industry >> Technology, Media and Telecomunication >> Media & entertainment >> Data & statistics

EMIS Intelligence


EMIS statistics covers information about annual manufacturing of printing and publishing media, employment, number of TV stations and number radio stations, import & export, business sale, stock exchange information, etc.   

EMIS >> Industry analysis >> Information >> Statistics

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance