The pharmaceutical industry consists the discovery, development, and manufacture of drugs and medications (pharmaceuticals) by the public and private organizations.

 
Dailey, J. W. (2016, May 09). Pharmaceutical industry. Retrieved October 06, 2017, from
 https://www.britannica.com/topic/pharmaceutical-industry
Bloomberg


Bloomberg provides pharmaceutical sector under healthcare industry. The coverage includes theme, valuation, indicators, basics, key catalysts and models of the phamaceutical sector under industry research.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Financials >> Health care >> Biotech & Pharma >> Research >> Industry

CMIE Industry Outlook


This database provides information on Indian industries which covers health service industry as well. The industry coverage includes historical data on analysis, industry overview, annual financials, quarterly financials, stock returns, CapEx, market share, and forecast.

Coverage: Last 10-20 years
 
Log-in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial Services >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Miscellaneous service >> Health service


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


EMIS pharmaceutical insight report covers in-depth business intelligence in a standard format across countries and regions, providing a balanced mix between analysis and data. Industry report consists of key elements, growth forecasts, key data on healthcare spending and health insurance, complete perspective on sector trade, investment and employment, competitive landscape, M&A activity and major deals, regulatory environment and complete picture of trends and issues for subsectors.

The pharmaceutical sector coverage is split into manufacturing and distribution of branded and generic, as well as prescription and OTC drugs.

Coverage: Last 15 years
 
MarketLine Advantage


MarketLine's industry profile provides information on market research across all industries at regional and country level. It provides information on the pharmaceutical industry for more than 180 countries. Each industry profile includes forecasts for the market, market value, five force analysis, segmentation data, leading companies in sector/industry, etc. 

Coverage: Last 5 years  
 
Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Pharmaceuticals


 
CRISIL Research


CRISIL provides access to 70 industries with the latest analysis and news. All industry information includes major indicators i.e. Industry analysis, Opinion, Data and Statistics, Player profiles, Impact analysis, etc. CRISIL pharmaceutical industry information mainly focuses on the evolution of the industry, industry overview, regulatory framework, review of the Indian market, review of the global market, etc.

Coverage: last 5 years
 
Log-in / Register to CRISIL >> Click on Industry >> Healthcare >> Pharmaceuticals



 

 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Offline)


Thomson Reuters Eikon provides industry wise company list which includes Pharmaceutical industry as well. The database covers 15K+ global companies under pharmaceuticals and medical research sector.  All company filings include data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc.  

Coverage: 1999 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Industry >> Pharmaceuticals and medical research 


 
Bloomberg


Bloomberg provides pharmaceutical sector under healthcare industry. Biotech & Pharmaceutical sector covers 2.5K+  global companies in various subsectors like large pharma, biotech, specialty pharma and generic pharma. Each company information consists of the annual reports, current and historical financial information on equities, stock market indices, commodities, fixed-income securities, currencies, and futures for the international and domestic markets.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> Financials >> Health care >> Biotech & Pharma

LexisNexis Academic


LexisNexis company dossier provides comprehensive information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data. It covers 1000+ international companies under the pharmaceutical industry. 

Coverage: 1995 to Present
 
LexisNexis Academic >> Search by subject or topic >> Companies >> Company profiles >> Enter search terms (Pharmaceuticals) >> Companies 

CMIE ProwessIQ


ProwessIQ allows to access companies based on their industry which covers 360+ companies and private hospitals under health services. This database provides the annual reports, financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons of companies.

Coverage: 1990 to present
 
Prowess IQ >> Select companies in pre-defined sets >> All industries >> Non-financial>> >> Services (other than financial) >> Miscellaneous services >> Health service >> Send to new OSC >> New outputs >> Continue

Dion INSIGHT


Dion INSIGHT covers 197 companies under pharmaceuticals industry. The coverage includes industry framework, domestics scenarios, markets for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, the financial performance of major players and their market positions. 

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry >> Pharmaceuticals


 
Capitaline Plus


This database provides the list of Indian companies for the pharmaceutical industry. The pharmaceutical industry covers companies of gelatin capsules, bulk drugs, Indian - bulk drugs & formln Lrg, Indian - bulk drugs & formln M/S, Indian – formulations, IV fluids and Multinational. Each company report comprises of industry overview, financial information, ratios, etc. 

Coverage:  Last 10 years.
 
Click on Capitaline plus >> Select Industry >> Select Industry Name e.g. Phrm-MNC

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


This database provides the list of companies in pharmaceutical and medicine manufacturing industry. All company reports include financial data, equity, product information, rating, competitor information, etc. It provides company reports from the different research and consulting agencies/ groups.  

Coverage: Last 15 years
 
MarketLine Advantage


MarketLine provides 21k+ companies from 180 countries under the pharmaceutical industry. Each company profile comprises of SWOT analysis, business information, competitive landscape, market share, etc. 

Coverage: Last 5 years
 
Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Pharmaceuticals >> Company profiles


 
Search Library Print Book/s
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
WARC Database


Pharma & healthcare covers both pharmaceutical marketing (for example, the launch of a new medicine) and broader healthcare work (for example, over-the-counter drugs, and wellness products). This coverage includes global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. 

Coverage: 1965 - Present
 
Home >> Index >> Industry sectors >> Pharma & healthcare

Frost & Sullivan


This database covers pharmaceutical sector under the healthcare industry. The pharmaceutical sector includes industry research, economic research and analysis, growth insights, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc.

Coverage: Major industry data+ Industry research report from 2009 
 

 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


EMIS provides market research reports on the pharmaceutical sector which covers in-depth business intelligence in a standard format across countries and regions, providing a detailed analysis and data.
Industry report consists of key elements, growth forecasts, key data on healthcare spending and health insurance, complete perspective on sector trade, investment and employment, competitive landscape, M&A activity and major deals, regulatory environment and complete picture of trends and issues for subsectors.

Coverage: Last 15 years
 




 
Euromonitor Passport


Euromonitor passport provides 27 industries which include industry of consumer health and health & wellness. The coverage includes market research tools, monitoring of industry trends, provides strategic analysis, market size & market share.

Coverage: Last 5 years of historical data and 5 years forecast data
 
Open Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries >> Consumer health


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Bloomberg


Bloomberg has data library module which includes data and statistics of the industry. It provides access to data about market share, industry, company, earnings, valuation, government, industry RX, company RX, licensing deals, drug explorer and contributors of pharmaceutical industry.

Coverage: Since 2000
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Financials >> Health care >> Biotech & Pharma >> Data Library 


 
Datastream


Datastream provides companies' year wise statistical data which includes price, return index, market value (capital), price- intraday high, dividend yield, Price index, historical beta, etc. for the pharma companies.

Coverage: Since 1995
 
Datastream >> Equities >> Choose required country (eg. India) >> Select the desired sector from the list (Health care equipment & services)

CMIE Industry Outlook


This database provides detailed data and statistics on income and expenditure of health services which also includes historical data on annual financials, quarterly financials, stock returns, CapEx, market share, and forecast.

Coverage: Last 10-20 years
 
Log in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial Services >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Miscellaneous service >> Health service




 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


This database provides detailed statistical information on the pharmaceutical industry which covers statistics of pharmaceutical trade; import & export, sales of the patented drug, OTC medicine, generic drug, etc.

Coverage: Since 2002  and 2 years of forecast data
 
 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

Loading ...