The telecommunication sector comprises of companies that make communication possible on a global scale whether through phone or through Internet. These companies create infrastructure that allows data to be sent anywhere in the world. The largest companies in the sector are wireless operators, satellite companies, cable companies and Internet service providers. 
 
Bloomberg

Bloomberg provides telecom industry under communication which includes various industry researches such as critical theme, valuation, earnings, indicators and basic information of telecom industry.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Communications >> Telecom >> Reasearch




 
CRISIL Research


CRSIL research platform will enable you to track the performance and outlook of telecom industry by giving you near real-time access to data, research and analysis. It also provides long-term and short-term future outlook on these industries and the factors that affect its performance and profitability. 

Coverage:  It covers  Internet, VAS & EDS.
 
Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Telecom Data Services 



 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))


It includes industries in the Telecommunication subsector group establishments that provides telecommunications and the services related to that activity (e.g., telephony, including Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP); cable and satellite television distribution services; Internet access; telecommunications reselling services). The Telecommunications subsector is primarily engaged in operating, and/or providing access to facilities for the transmission of voice, data, text, sound, and video. Transmission facilities may be based on a single technology or a combination of technologies. 

Coverage:  2014 to 2018 F
 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))  >> Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry >> Telecommunications >> Industry Snapshots


 
MarketLine Advantage


This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and reports, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector including telecommunication sector. It also covers cities, analyst Insights, companies, case studies, financial deals data, etc. 

Coverage: last two years - current
 
MarketLine Advantage >> Search >> Keyword search >> Select Industry 

Dion INSIGHT


This database provides the telecommunication industry profile. It includes industry turnover, market cap and stock price, In addition to this, it also provides financial statements (Income statement, balance sheet, quarterly report and ratio).

Coverage: 2011 - 2016
 
Dion INSIGHT >> Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry >> Telecommunication >> Profile 


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Thomson Reuters Eikon


The database provides industry base company research which includes 275 companies. Each company research comprises data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. The company can be sort country-wise.
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Telecommunications Services

Bloomberg


Bloomberg shows industry wise company list which covers 870 global companies under telecom industry. Each company information consists of an annual report, current and historical financial information on equities, stock market indices, commodities, fixed-income securities, currencies, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> Communications >> Telecom 

CMIE - ProwessIQ


CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies. It covers 37,780 companies financial data. The database provides financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons for telecom companies.

Coverage: 1988 - Current 
 
CMIE – ProwessIQ >> Login >> Companies and sets >> Select companies in pre-defined sets >> All Industries>> Services >> Communication services >> Telecommunication >> Send to new OSC >> Financial statement >> Annual financial statements >> Select indicators and add to OSC. 


 
Capitaline Plus


Capitaline database covers the financials and other information on more than 35,000 companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. Companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. The Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or break-ups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. 

Coverage: Current + last 5 years

 
Capitaline Plus >> Industry (Select from dropdown menu) >> Select Industry >> General >> Fact Sheet


 
ACE Knowledge and Research


It is a corporate database of more than 30,000 listed and private companies with their financial and non-financial information being updated daily. The company wise data can be searched separately online and a set of companies can be imported in an offline database. 

Coverage:  Last 10 years
 
ACE Knowledge and Research >>  Company >> Enter NSE,BSE Codes for a Company >>  Company profile / Financials data. 

Dion INSIGHT


This database covers in-depth data related to telecommunication equipments, push button, service industry, etc. The industry data shows major players in terms of turnover, market cap and stock price, In addition to these financial statements (Income statement, balance sheet, quarterly and ratio) can be viewed. 

Coverage: Last 10 years
 
Dion INSIGHT >> Research >> Industry data >> Select Industry >> Telecommunications – Service


 
LexisNexis Academic


LexisNexis provides business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies. It also provides industry wise company information which covers worldwide telecommunication companies as well.

Coverage: Since 2000 – Present
 
LexisNexis Academic >> Search by subject or topic >> Companies >> Market and industry reports >> Enter search terms (ex. Telecommunications) >> click on Company >> Choose desired company from the list accordingly. 


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


EMIS covers telecommunication industry which provides 1155 telecommunication companies all over the world. Each company report includes the business description, key executives, top competitors, financial statements, annual reports, M&A deals, credit analysis and company news.   

Coverage: 1155 global companies in telecommunication industry
 
EMIS Intelligence >> Industry analysis >> Information >> Telecommunications >> Companies

MarketLine Advantage


MarketLine offers 3500 industries which includes telecommunication sector as well. It covers 1487 telecommunication companies all over the world. Each company profile provides in depth information including a detailed SWOT analysis, company strategy case studies and M&A Financial deals, company reports etc.

Coverage: 1487 global companies in telecommunication industry
 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Frost and Sullivan


Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. it covers data on telecommunication industry research analysis, growth insights, strategy, forecast, etc. 

Coverage: Latest 
 
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services >> Industry  >> Information & Communication Tech. 


EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))


It covers industries in the Telecommunication subsector group establishments that provide telecommunications and the services related to that activity (e.g., telephony, including Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP); cable and satellite television distribution services; Internet access; telecommunications reselling services). The Telecommunications subsector is primarily engaged in operating, and/or providing access to facilities for the transmission of voice, data, text, sound, and video. Transmission facilities may be based on a single technology or a combination of technologies. 

Coverage:  2014 to 2018 F
 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))  >> Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry >> Telecommunications >> Industry Snapshots


 
Euromonitor Passport


Euromonitor Passport database exclusively provides information on consumer goods data. In this category, it covers the telecommunication sector data and detailed analysis of trends, competitive landscape, prospects, industry overview, firmographics, import and export, market and buyers data, key B2B buyer analysis, suppliers, etc. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.

Coverage: 1977 - 2030
 
Euromonitor Passport  >> Search >> Telecommunications >> Analysis


Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
EMIS Intelligence


It covers the industries in Telecommunication subsector group establishments that provide telecommunications and the services related to that activity (e.g., telephony, including Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP); cable and satellite television distribution services; Internet access; telecommunications reselling services). 

Coverage: 1995 - Current
 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))  >> Industry Analysis >> Data >> Industry statistics >> Telecommunications >> Statistics


CMIE - Industry Outlook


CMIE - Industry Outlook covers historical time-series and forecasts for 197 industries covering all industrial and service sectors including Telecommunication sector. It mainly covers industry analysis and financial data and forecast data. 

Coverage: 1990 - latest & Forecast 2021 
 
Go to CMIE - Industry Outlook >> login >> All Industries >> Services >> Communication services >> Telecommunication services 

Bloomberg


Data library modules offer data and statistics of telecom industry which includes industry data of market share, industry, company, earnings, valuation, credit, government, cost analysis, FCC spectrum, and contributors.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Communications >> Telecom >> Data library

Indiastat.com


It provides 33 socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India. It covers the statistical data on different sectors including the internet, mobile, pager, post, telecom etc. and up to state level data.
 
Coverage:  1950 - Current 
 
Indiastat.com  >> Login >> Through IP Login >> Telecommunication >> Mobile >> State / Region level





 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

Loading ...

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

Loading ...

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance