EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


This database covers various industry sectors which includes textile mills, textile product mills and apparel manufacturing as well. Each sector comprises industry analysis, industry insights, sector outlook and market outlook of textile industry which also includes details of import, export and market price of cotton, handloom and different fabric materials.

Coverage: Last 10-15 years. 
 
EMIS >> Industry analysis >> Textile   




 
MarketLine Advantage


The database provides clothing, household textiles and fabric mills sectors under textiles industry which includes industry profiles of around 86 countries.  Each industry profile comprises of a market overview, market data, market segmentation, market outlook, five forces analysis, leading companies and macroeconomic indicators. 

Coverage: Last five years
 
MarketLine advantage >> Select Industry >> Textiles


CMIE Industry Outlook


The database provides cotton and blended yarn, cloth, man-made filaments & fibres, textile processing, readymade garments, diversified cotton textile and other textiles under the textile industry. The industry includes details of industry analysis, overview, annual financials, quarterly financials, stock returns, CapEx, demand & supply, annual survey and forecast of the textile industry. 

Coverage: Since 1990 to 5 years forecast
 
CMIE industry outlook >> All industries >> Non financials >> Manufacturing >> Textiles 

CRISIL Research


The database provides opinion, industry information, data and statistics and impact analysis of cotton yard, man-made fibres and readymade garments under the textile industry.  Industry information includes demand supply and operating rates, cotton-domestic scenario, cost structure, manufacturing process, government policies, industry structure, polyester staple fibre, partially oriented yarn, purified terephthalic acid, mono ethylene glycol, viscose staple fibre, viscose filament yarn, review of domestic market, review of export market, business models, distribution channels, industry financials, policies and regulations, manufacturing process.

Coverage: Since 2010
 
CRISIL >> Industry >> Textiles 

Bloomberg


Bloomberg provides textile industry under consumer discretionary which includes various industry researches such as critical theme, valuation, earnings, indicators and basics. Industry coverage includes different brands of textile, clothes, sportswear, swimwear, etc.

Coverage: Last 3 years
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Consumer discretionary >> Apparel & Textile >> Research >> Industry

Thomson Reuters Eikon


Eikon includes textiles & apparel industry which covers various sectors like footwear, apparel & accessories and textiles & leather goods. The coverage of industry includes industry overview, news, events, research, fillings, investor briefs, constituents, earning season, scatter plot, tree map and macro.

Coverage: 1999 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Consumer cyclicals >> Cyclical consumer products >> Textile & Apparels 



 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Thomson Reuters Eikon


Eikon offers industry wise company research data which covers 1100+ companies around the world under textiles & apparel industry. The company information includes company overview, news & research, price & charts, estimates, financials, ESG, events, ownership, debt & credit, peers & valuation, derivations, fillings and 360 menu.

Coverage: 1999 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Consumer cyclicals >> Cyclical consumer products >> Textile & Apparels 

Dion Insight


Dion insight industry data covers major companies of textile industry which includes turnover, market cap and stock prices and financial statements (income statement, balance sheet, quarterly and ratio) of various textile companies in sub-industries such as carpet, denim, nylon, rayon, woollen, etc.

Coverage: Last 3 years
 
Dion insight >> Research >> industry data >> Select industry >> Textile


 
Bloomberg


Bloomberg covers apparel & textile products industry under consumer discretionary, which provides 2300+ global companies information. Each company information consists of an annual report, current and historical financial information on equities, stock market indices, commodities, fixed-income securities, currencies, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> Consumer discretionary >> Apparel & Textile products 

CMIE ProwessIQ


ProwessIQ is a query based database and provides 1800+ Indian companies under textile industry which includes various sub-sectors such as cotton and blended yarn, cloth, man-made filaments & fibres, textile processing, readymade garments, diversified cotton textile and other textiles. It covers address and location, ownership, financials, investments, ratings, mergers and acquisition, product, etc.  

Coverage: 1990 to present
 
Prowess IQ >> Select companies in pre-defined sets >> All industries >> Non-financial>> >> Manufacturing Textiles >> Send to new OSC >> New outputs >> Continue


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


EMIS offers a list of companies under the textile industry. Each company report covers company tear sheet, business description, competitors, key executives, financial statement, ratings and company news. 

Coverage: Last three years
 
EMIS >> Industry analysis >> Textile >> Companies   

Capitaline Plus


Capitaline allows accessing industry wise companies which cover various material of textile industry such as cotton, acrylic fibre, nylon, rayon, silk, readymade, socks, woollen, etc. Each company report includes all financial information of the company.

Coverage: Last 10 years
 
Capitaline >> Select Industry >> Textile


 
MarketLine Advantage


MarketLine covers 650+ companies under textile industry from various countries. Company list can be sort by different parameters such as by annual revenue, by the number of employees, by industry and by geography.  Each company profile comprises history, key employees and biographies, company view, locations and subsidiaries, SWOT analysis, key competitors, major products and services of the company.

Coverage: Last five years
 
Frost & Sullivan


The database provides markets research on the textile industry which also includes industry research, annual report, tech vision, megatrends, growth insight, industry tracker, growth opportunity, frost perspectives, market insights, economic research, etc.     

Coverage: Since 2000
 
Frost & Sullivan >> Market >> Chemicals, Materials & Foods >> Textile

Euromonitor Passport


Euromonitor provides market research of apparel industry which includes various segments such as men’swear; women’swear, children’swear, sportswear, swimwear, jeans, etc. The Industry includes market trends, competitive landscape, prospects, sales, volume growth, value growth, forecast, etc.

Coverage: 5 years of history & forecast 
 
Euromonitor >> Industries >> Apparel and footwear >> Apparel 

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


EMIS intelligent provides market research from highly prestigious research agencies which includes BMI, Euromonitor, Mergent Online, etc. This database provides market research of textile product and apparel manufacturing. The coverage includes market overview, outlook, market landscape, market segmentation, market drivers, market challenges, market trends, market forecast, etc.  

Coverage: Last three years
 
EMIS >> Industry analysis >> Textile   


Dion Insight


Dion insight provides data and statistics on various textile industries such as carpet, denim, nylon, rayon, woollen, etc. Data covers in terms of Turnover, market cap and stock prices, financial statements (Income statement, balance sheet, quarterly and ratio) of major players in the industry.

Coverage: Last 3 years
Dion insight >> Research >> industry data >> Select industry >> Textile


 
Bloomberg


Data library includes data and statics of apparel and textile industry which includes data of market share, industry, company, earnings, valuation, cost analysis, spend trend, location data and contributors of the textile industry.

Coverage: Last three years
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Consumer discretionary >> Apparel & Textile >> Data Library     

CRISIL Research


CRISIL provides data and statistics of the textile industry in the frequency of annual and quarterly base. Cotton yard sector provides the price of cotton and cotton yarn, spun yarn production, exports of cotton yarn, spinning capacities, India and world scenario of cotton, government policies, tariff tables budget 2017-18. Man-made fibres sector covers import and export of polyester staple fibre, partially oriented yarn, purified terephthalic acid, mono ethylene glycol, paraxylene, viscose staple fibre, viscose filament yarn, price volatility and financials. 

Coverage: Since 2000
 
CRISIL >> Industry >> Textiles >> Data & Statistics

CMIE Industry Outlook


The database provides data and statistics of cotton and blended yarn, cloth, man-made filaments & fibres, textile processing, readymade garments, diversified cotton textile and other textile industry which includes details of industry analysis, overview, annual financials, quarterly financials, stock returns, CapEx, demand & supply, annual survey and forecast an annual and quarterly basis. 

Coverage: Since 1990 to 5 years forecast
 
CMIE industry outlook >> All industries >> Non financials >> Manufacturing >> Textiles 


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


The database provides statistics of gross output, nominal, value-added details to textiles, leather and clothing in annual and quarterly basis. 

Coverage: 3 years historic and one year forecast.
 
EMIS >> Industry analysis >> Textile >> Statistics