The transportation industry is associated with everything from municipal bus, subway and metro train systems, container ships, trucking, airliners, etc. which helps people and good moving from one palce to another acros city, state and countries.The industry encompasses all those businesses that move people or goods, by land, sea, or air, from one point to another. This guide provide the basic information on the databases which provide different information and statistics on/about transportation industry in India and worldwide.
CRISIL Research


CRISIL provides real-time access to data on 70 industries with the latest analysis and news. Industry information includes e.g. Industry Analysis, Opinion, Data and Statistics, Player Profiles, Impact Analysis, etc. CRISIL focuses on different transport services along with domestic freight and shipping transport.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Steps: Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Transportation




 
Datastream


It provides access to select companies based on their industry or sector which includes historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data. The transportation sector is available as well. 

Coverage: Historical equity data is available from 1973, though coverage varies from country to country.
 
Datastream >> search with the desired term (Transportation) >> find series >> Industrial transportation

Bloomberg

 
The database provides transport and logistics industry which includes logistics service, marine shipping, rail, trucking, transportation equipment, infrastructure and more. The coverage includes theme, valuation, indicator, and basics of the transportation sector. 
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Industrials >> Transport & Logistics >> Research >> Industry?

MarketLine Advantage


MarketLine's Industry profiles provide information on Market Research across all industries at regional and country level. Industry Profile includes forecasts for the market, Market Value, Five force analysis, segmentation data, Leading companies in sector/industry, etc. It provides information on transport and logistics industry for more than 200 countries.

Coverage: Last 5 years
 
Steps: Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Transport and Logistics


Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Bloomberg


Bloomberg Industries cover over 100 industries across the following Sectors, Communications, Consumer Discretionary, Consumer Staples, Energy, Financials, Health Care, Industrials, Materials, Technology, & Utilities. Each industry includes macro and industry factors as well as company-level operating, financial and valuation statistics.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> Industrials >> Transportation and logistics

Thomson Reuters Eikon (Offline)


It provides access to 192 key metrics across Banking and Finance, Energy and Mining, Insurance, Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare, Real Estate, Hotels and Homebuilders, Retail and Restaurants, Technology and Telecommunications which also offers transportation industry.

Coverage: 1999 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Industry >> Transportation >> Top companies


 
LexisNexis Academic


The company dossier conduct searches—by company, industry or executive name—using an easy-to-navigate interface. A broad collection of company financials, industry analysis, hard-to-find contact data, and up-to-date information consolidated in a concise report that offers the complete view of target companies include of SEC filings.
 
LexisNexis Academic  >> Get Company Info >> Company Dossier >> Search for company >> Dashboard 



 
Prowess IQ


It provides industry wise company list, transportations industry includes transportations equipment and transportation infrastructure and which covers 922 transport companies.

Coverage: 1990 to present
 
Prowess IQ >> Select companies in pre-defined sets >> All industries >> Non-financial>> Manufacturing >> Transport equipment >> Automobile >> Two & Three wheelers >> Send to new OSC >> New outputs >> Continue


 
Capitaline Plus


The industry module in Capitaline database provides 300+ industries aggregate data of all companies in one screen. Which includes 130+ companies in transport, airlines & roads.

Coverage: last 10 years
 
Steps: Click on CAPITALINE >> Select Industry >> Select Company Name 


 
Dion INSIGHT


The profile pages of transport - air/ road/ railways industry data shows major players in terms of terms of turnover, market cap, and stock price, in addition to this, it provides financial statements (income statement, balance sheet, quarterly and ratio).

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Steps: Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry



 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Euromonitor Passport
Frost & Sullivan


Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service provide economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. Its Automotive & Transportation segment covers research and analysis on transport and logistics, rail infrastructure, passenger cars, luxury car markets, electronic vehicles, etc. at a global level.
 
Steps: Open Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services  >> Click on Browse  >> Select Industry >> Automotive & Transportation 


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))


The database provides market research of transportation industry which covers various modes of transportation such as air, rail, water, road, and pipeline. The coverage of each sector includes market outline, market landscape, market size and forecast, market overview, five forces analysis, market segmentation, market drivers and challenges, market trends, and more. 
 
EMIS >> Industry analysis >> Search for  Transportation and Warehousing Industry >> Reports 

WARC Database


The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. Transportation and tourism industry covers airlines, destinations and locations, hotels, luxury travel, rail, coach, boat & car rental, travel agents, tour operators, etc.

Coverage: 2008 to Present
 
WARC Database >> Topics >> Industry sectors >> Transport & tourism  

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Bloomberg


Bloomberg covers transportation sector as well, the module called data library features data-sets specific for each industry and includes macro and industry factors as well as company-level operating, financial and valuation statistics.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> consumer staples >> consumer products

Datastream


It provides access to select companies based on their industry or sector which includes historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data. 

Coverage: Since 1973
 
Datastream >> search with the desired term (Transportation) >> find series >> Industrial transportation >> Choose company

CMIE-Industry Outlook


CMIE Industry Outlook provides historical data on capacity, production, foreign trade, sales, prices, annual and quarterly financial performance of the Indian transport industry.

Coverage: last 10-20 years
 
Steps: Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial Services >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Transport Services


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

Loading ...

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
HT

Loading ...