This section provides details about the databases which covers information on banking industry and banks such as statistics, industry reports, ratings, financial, etc.
CMIE-Industry Outlook


CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on banking services industry.  Industry information covers historical data on capacity, production, annual and quarterly financial performance, forecast, analysis, etc.

Coverage: Last 10-20 years
 
Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Financial Services >> Select Banking Services


 
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


It is an aggregator database that delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It cover 250+ industries. Banking Industry information includes industry overview, industry snapshots, industry statistics, companies and industry reports i.e. Broker & non-broker research reports, news, etc.

Coverage: last 15 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry e.g. Banking OR Select Finance & Insurance


 
CRISIL Research


Crisil provides real-time access to data on 70 industries including banking services industry with the latest analysis and news. Industry information includes Industry Analysis, Opinion, Data and Statistics, Player Profiles, Impact Analysis, etc.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Financials >> Banking


 
MarketLine Advantage


Marketline covers financial services industry in which financial services distributors, general insurance, property and casualty, institutional investment management, life and pensions, retail banking and lending, savings and investments. It provides details about market data, market segmentation, market outlook, five forces analysis, and statistical data. These data can be sorted geography wise.

Coverage:   5-year historical and 5-year forecast market
 
Open MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Industry Financial Services


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Bloomberg


Bloomberg industries covers over 100 industries which includes financials sector as well. Each industry includes macro and industry factors as well as company-level operating, financial and valuation statistics. Financial sector includes 14828 global companies under sub-sectors such as asset management, banking, insurance, real estate, etc.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> Financials >> Banking

Thomson Reuters Eikon


It provide access to 192 key metrics which includes banking and finance sector as well. Each company reports included annual report, financial information, M&A, board details, credit ratings, etc. 

Coverage: 1999 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Industry >> Financials >> Banking services  

Datastream


It provide access to select companies based on their industry or sector and which covers a list of companies from world wide under banking and financial sector. It includes 53 banks from India. Each company report contains historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data.

Coverage: Historical equity data is available from 1973, though coverage varies from country to country.
 
Datastream >> Equities >> Choose required country >> Select the desired sector from the list

 
CMIE ProwessIQ


ProwessIQ allows to access companies based on their industry which includes financial service as well. Financial services has six major sub-sectors such as banking services, investment services, asset financing services and etc. Each sub-sector provides list of companies and banks for which we can find variables like ownership, location, financial data, rating, M & A deal, etc. Banking services part includes 235 indian companies.

Coverage: 1990 to present
 
Prowess IQ >> Select companies in pre-defined sets >> All industries >> Financial services >> Banking >> Send to new OSC >> New outputs >> Continue

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


EMIS Intelligence provides list of companies under banking Industry. Each company report comprises financial data, equity, product information, rating, competitor information, etc. Company can be sort by country wise.

Coverage: last 15 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry e.g. Banking OR Select Finance & Insurance



 
MarketLine Advantage


Marketline covers 14300 global companies under financial services industry. Each company profile consists of SWOT analysis, business information, competitive landscape, market share, etc. 

Coverage: 5-year historical and 5-year forecast market
 
Open MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select Industry Financial Services >> Company profiles

Dion INSIGHT


Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ industrial sectors. The automobile industry data covers major players in terms of terms of Turnover, Market cap and stock Price, In addition to these financial statements (Income statement, balance sheet, quarterly and ratio).

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry


 
Capitaline plus


The industry module in Capitaline database provides 300+ industries' aggregate data of all companies in one screen which includes 150+ public & private indian banks with all the information such as; location, financial, board detail, etc.

Coverage: last 10 years
 
Click on CAPITALINE >> Select Industry >> Select Industry Name e.g. Banks-Pub Sector OR Banks-Pvt Sector


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Euromonitor Passport


Euromonitor Passport is a market research tool that monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis, market size & market share and provides analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries and 27 industries.Its covers banking industries option, country briefing, local company profile and combined statistics industry and economic and consumer data. 
eg: Like SWOT analysis: India, the business environment in India

Coverage: Last 5 years and forecasts till 2020-21
 
Open Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries >> Consumer Finance

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


It is an aggregator database that delivers information on Asian emerging markets.  Banking Industry information includes industry overview, industry snapshots, industry statistics, companies in industry, market reports i.e. Broker & non-broker research reports, news, etc.

Coverage: last 15 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry e.g. Banking OR Select Finance & Insurance


 
WARC Database


The database provides global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. WARC covers marketing and advertising related information on banking and financial institutions such as case study, research articles, adspent data and news.

Coverage: 1965 - 2017
 


 
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services


Frost and Sullivan-Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. Its ‘Business & Financial Services' category covers commercial and investment banking research.

Coverage: 2011- present

Open Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services  >> Click on Browse  >> Select Industry >> Business & Financial Services


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Thomson Reuters Eikon


Thomson reuters database provides access to historical financial data which includes time series data, financial instruments, securities, commodity prices and financial indicator data of financial service sector.

Coverage: 2001 to 2020 F
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available only in Library) >> Login >>My app >> Industry new >> Industry >> Financials >> Banking services  




 
Bloomberg


Bloomberg offers industry's statistical information under data library which includes market share, macro, industry, company, earnings, valuation, and sovereign and contributors data of banking sector. Data can be access by annual and quarterly basis frequency.

Coverage: From 2006
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry type BI >> Financials >> Banking >> Data library

Datastream


It provides access to select companies based on their industry or sector which includes historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data. 

Coverage: Historical equity data is available from 1973, though coverage varies from country to country.
 
Datastream >> Equities >> Choose required country >> Select the desired sector from the list (Banks)

Dion INSIGHT


Dion INSIGHT provides company wise statistical data which covers financial performance of company, equity data, market data and etc., in quarterly, half yearly and annual base.
 
Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry


 
CMIE Industry Outlook


CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on banking services industry.  Industry information covers historical data on capacity, production, annual and quarterly financial performance, forecast, analysis, etc.

Coverage: Last 10-20 years
 
Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Financial Services >> Select Banking Services


 
CRISIL Research


The coverage of data and statistics of banking is financial system, advances, deposit, investments, profitability, non-performing assets, operating costs, performance of SCBs and sectoral deployment of credits. Annual data of banks, capital markets, financial institution, financial markets, household sector savings, mutual funds and etc. is available under financial system.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Financials >> Banking >> Data and statistics

Euromonitor Passport


It provides statistical data of global economics, demographics and industry marketings and which includes consumer finance sector as well. It covers statistics of market sizes, company shares, brand shares or distribution, pricing and more.

Coverage: Last 5 years and forecasts till 2020-21
 
Open Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries >> Consumer Finance

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


Statistics of banking and credit intermediation sector covers various indicators in annual and quarterly basis.

Coverage: last 15 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets -Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search for Industry e.g. Banking OR Select Finance & Insurance


 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

Loading ...

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance