The education industry consists of schools, colleges, universities and various private institutions. The education sector can be broadly classified into three categories; K-12: This includes the education offered from nursery to the twelfth grade by various public and private schools. Higher education: This includes various state-run and private colleges and universities. This also includes Med Schools, Law Schools and Business Schools. Vocational education: This includes industry/job oriented education, based on the apprenticeship method of learning. This guide includes information, statistics, market reports, player profile, their financials, etc. on educational services/sectors.
CRISIL Research


Crisil provides real-time access to data on education industry with the latest analysis and news. It includes Industry Information, Data and Statistics, Player Profiles, Impact Analysis, Thematic Studies, etc.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Retail and Other Services>> Educational Services


 
LexisNexis Academic


LexisNexis company dossier provides comprehensive information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data.

Coverage: 1995  to Present
 
LexisNexis Academic >> Search by subject or topic >> Market and industry report>> >> Enter search terms (Education) >> Industry

CMIE-Industry Outlook


CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on Indian Industries. Education Industry information covers historical data on capacity, stock return, capex, annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry, and forecast, etc.

Coverage: last 10-20 years
 
Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Miscellaneous Services>> Click on Education

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Bloomberg


Bloomberg education industry covers segments like; schools, colleges, universities, etc. Each industry includes macro and industry factors as well as company-level operating, financial and valuation statistics.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> Consumer services >> Educational services

CRISIL Research


Crisil provides information on education industry with the latest analysis and news. It includes Industry Information, Data and Statistics, Player Profiles, Impact Analysis, Thematic Studies, etc.

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Retail and Other Services>> Educational Services >> Player profiles


 
CMIE ProwessIQ


ProwessIQ allows to access companies based on their industry which covers 317 number of Indian based companies under education industry.

Coverage: 1990 to present
 
Prowess IQ >> Select companies in pre-defined sets >> All industries >> Non-financial>> >> Services (other than financial) >> Miscellaneous services >> Education >> Send to new OSC >> New outputs >> Continue


EMIS Intelligence


Educational services industries covers company as well. Each company report comprises financial data, equity, product information, ratings, competitor information, etc. Company can be sort by country wise.

Coverage: last 15 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)>> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search or Select Industry >>Educational Services

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
WARC


The database covers information on global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It covers information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 50 respected industry sources.

Coverage: 1926 to Present
 
Home >> Index >> Industry sectors >> Non-profit, public sector & education >> Educational, universities

Frost and Sullivan


Frost and Sullivan provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. on education related topic.

Coverage: Latest 
 
Open Frost & Sullivan  >> Click on Browse >> Select Industry >> Education

EMIS Intelligence


It is an aggregator database that delivers information on Asian emerging markets. Educational services sector provides information such as overview, industry snapshots, industry statistics, market and analyst reports, etc.

Coverage: last 15 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)>> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search or Select Industry >>Educational Services

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
CRISIL Research


Crisil provides real-time access to data on education industry with the latest analysis which includes data and statistics at an annual, quarterly and monthly frequency

Coverage: Last 5 Years
 
Log-in / Register to Crisil >> Click on Industry >> Retail and Other Services>> Educational Services

Bloomberg


It covers education industry with business and secretarial school, college, university & pro schools inforation.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry group ICS >> Consumer services >> Educational services

CMIE-Industry Outlook


CMIE Industry Outlook provides information on Indian Industries. Education Industry information covers historical data on capacity, stock return, capex, annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry, and forecast, etc.

Coverage: last 10-20 years
 
Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Miscellaneous Services>> Click on Education

EMIS Intelligence


Industry statistics module provides country wise statistical information. Educational service includes statistical information from the source BMI research and oxford economics which covers price, output and investment of education sector.

Coverage: last 15 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)>> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search or Select Industry >>Educational Services

Dion INSIGHT


This database provides company wise statics data which covers financial performance of company, equity data, market data and etc., in quarterly, half yearly and annual base.

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Click Dion INSIGHT >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry>> Education - Coaching/Study Material/Others

MICA Indian Marketing Intelligence


It provides the secondary data for socioeconomic variables and market intelligence up to district level for all the states and union territories of India. It also provides Market Potential Index (MPI) and other data for rural, urban, and the total Indian market for 630 districts.
 
Home >> Select state >> Select District of selected State >> Select type >> Select the Variables you want to view (Literate population) >> Get data

IndiaStat.com


Indiastat.com provides socio-economic statistical information about India. It provides information on  33 socio-economic categories, 6 geographical regions, and 29 states. Education module provides data about the educational infrastructure, enrolments, boards, schemes in school/colleges, literacy and teachers, etc.

Coverage: Various
 
Click Indiastat.com >> Click on Education

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance

Loading ...

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance