Travel and tourism is a service industry that provides heritage, cultural, medical, business and sports tourism. The main objective of this sector is to develop and promote tourism, maintain competitiveness of nation as tourist destination and improve and expand existing tourism products to ensure employment generation and economic growth. This section provides detail on databases which covers information related to different aspects of travel and tourism.
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets (Asia))


This industry comprises establishments engaged in acting as agents in selling travel, tour, and accommodation services to the general public and commercial clients, tour operators, travel arrangement and reservation services.

Coverage: last 15 years ?
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)>> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search or Select Industry >> Travel


 
Bloomberg


The database includes travel and leisure industry under consumer discretionary which covers travel trends, tourist shopping, airlines, gaming, logging, and restaurant. Industry research includes theme, valuation, earnings, indicators and basic of travel and leisure industry.
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Consumer dicretionary >> Travel & leisure >> Research >> Industry?

MarketLine Advantage


MarketLine's Industry profiles provide information on Market Research across all industries at regional and country level. Industry Profile includes forecasts for the market, Market Value, Five force analysis, segmentation data, Leading companies in sector/industry, etc. It provides information on travel and tourism industry for more than 200 countries.

Coverage: Last 5 years
 
Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select or search Travel & Tourism

CMIE-Industry Outlook
CRISIL Research
Search Library Print Book/s
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
LexisNexis Academic


This database provides a list of companies under travel and tourism industry which includes company information from various sources such as hoovers, BMI, Business Monitor Online and more. The coverage includes comprehensive information on travel and tourism industry for U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data.

Coverage: from 1999  - till date 
 
LexisNexis Academic >> Search by subject or topic >> Companies >> Company profiles >> Enter search terms (Travel or Torism) >> Companies 


 
Datastream


It provides access to select companies based on their industry or sector. It also covers travel and leisure sector which includes historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data.

Coverage: Since 1973
 
Datastream >> Equities >> Choose required country >> Select the desired sector from the list


MarketLine Advantage


This database allows to sort the companies by industry, It also covers travel and tourism sector which includes 1949 companies. Each company profile consists of SWOT analysis, business information, competitive landscape, market share, etc. 

Coverage: Last 5 years
 
Click on MarketLine Advantage >> Click on Industries >> Select or search Travel & Tourism

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


This industry includes travel, tour, and accommodation services which covers industry base companies as well. Each company report comprises financial data, equity, product information, rating, competitor information, etc. Company can be sort by country wise. 

Coverage: last 15 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search or Select Industry >> Travel >> Companies

Dion INSIGHT


Dion INSIGHT covers 260+ industrial sectors. This includes Travel Agencies/ Tourism Development/ Amusement Park, etc.. The coverage includes industry framework, domestic scenario, market for products, demand trends, product pricing, government regulations, financial performance of major players and their market positions.

Coverage: Last 6 years
 
Go to  Dion INSIGHT  >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry

Capitaline Plus


Capitaline database provides 300+ industries' aggregate data of all companies in one screen which includes 30+ companies in travel agency industry.

Coverage: Last 10 years.
 
Go to CAPITALINE >> Select Industry >> Select Industry Travel Agencies

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


This industry comprises establishments engaged in acting as agents in selling travel, tour, and accommodation services to the general public and commercial clients, Tour Operators, Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services.

Coverage: Last 15 years 
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia) >> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search or Select Industry >> Travel

WARC Database


The database provides global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It covers information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 50 respected industry sources. Transport & tourism covers a range of travel-based categories, including airlines, hotels and destinations. Marketing for airlines and hotels often combines brand advertising with data-based loyalty initiatives.

Coverage: 1965 - Present
Go to  WARC Database >> Click on Topics >> Topics >> Consumer Research Insight

Euromonitor Passport


Euromonitor Passport is a market research tool. It monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis, market size & market share. Provides analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries. It provides travel trends, regional travel briefing, travel market worldwide, etc.

Coverage: History and forecast - Five years
 
Go to  Euromonitor Passport >> Click on Industries >> Services>> Travel

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Bloomberg


The data library module produces data and statistical information of tourism industry. The coverage includes market share, macro, industry, company, earnings, valuation, and more.?

Coverage: Last 3 years?
 
Bloomberg >> for search industry BI >> Tourism >> Data Library

CMIE - Industry Outlook


The database offers data and statistics of the Indian tourism industry which includes data of income and expenditure in annual and quarterly, stock returns (risk, return & valuation indicators), foreign tourist arrivals and earnings and forecast data. 

Coverage: last 10-20 years
 
Log - in CMIE Industry Outlook >> Click on Non-financial Services >> Select Services (Other than financial)>> Hotels & Tourism>> Tourism



Datastream covers travel & tourism industry. It povides company financial and economic data which contains equity data, market indices, economic data, fixed income securities and associated indices, commodities, and derivatives data. 

Coverage: Since 1973
 
Datastream >> Equities >> Choose required country >> Select the desired sector from the list

Dion INSIGHT


This database provides statistical details of product pricing, financial performance of major players, their market positions and etc. on travel agencies/ tourism development/ amusement park.

Coverage: Last 3 years 
 
Go to Dion INSIGHT  >> Click on Research >> Industry Data >> Select Industry

EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)


Statistics of travel arrangement and reservation services covers major indicators such as revenues & expenditures, arrivals & departures and labour market.

Coverage: 5 years
 
Open EMIS Intelligence (ISI Emerging Markets - Asia)>> Click on Industry Analysis >> Search or Select Industry >> Travel >> Statistics



 
Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance
Print resources available in the library

Loading ...

Search Research Papers
Search Library Print Book/s
Reference/ Research Assistance