Introduction
This section provides information on databases which covers automobile/automotive industry; the coverage includes industry specific data and statistics, industry profile, market research, etc.
CRISIL Research
CMIE Industry Outlook
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
MarketLine Advantage
Dion INSIGHT
Dion INSIGHT →  Click on Research → Select Industry Data → Select Auto General

Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Login to Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library) Type INDUS and Search Select Consumer Cyclicals Click on Automobiles & Auto Parts Select Country

Login to Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available Only in Library) then Type INDUS and Search and Select Consumer Cyclicals and Click on Automobiles & Auto Parts and Select Country
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Digital Resources
Search Physical Resources
Off Campus Access (RemoteXS)
Contact Us
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online)
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online) In Sector Outlook Click on More Search for Automobile Two & Three Wheelers Industry

Open ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online) then In Sector Outlook and Click on More and Search for Automobile Two & Three Wheelers Industry
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Login to Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library) → Type INDUS and Search → Select Consumer Cyclicals → Click on Automobiles & Auto Parts → Select Country → Click on Research

Login to Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available Only in Library) then Type INDUS and Search and Select Consumer Cyclicals and Click on Automobiles & Auto Parts and Select Country send Click on Research
WARC (World Advertising Research Center)
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Digital Resources
Search Physical Resources
Off Campus Access (RemoteXS)
Contact Us
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Industry Outlook
CEIC Database
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
Dion INSIGHT
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online)
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online) In Sector Outlook Click on More Search for Automobile Two & Three Wheelers Industry Click on Financial

Open ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online) then In Sector Outlook and Click on More and Search for Automobile Two & Three Wheelers Industry and Click on Financial
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library) Restricted Resource
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)   
Login to Bloomberg (Available in Library)  Search for BICS Select Consumer Discretionary  Click Automotive → Click on Automobiles

Login to Bloomberg (Available in Library) then Search for BICS and Select Consumer Discretionary and Click Automotive and Click on Automobiles
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Login to Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library) → Type INDUS and Search Select Consumer Cyclicals Click on Automobiles & Auto Parts Select Country Click on Top Companies

Login to Thomson Reuters Eikon (Available Only in Library) then Type INDUS and Search and Select Consumer Cyclicals and Click on Automobiles & Auto Parts and Select Country and Click on Top Companies
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Digital Resources
Search Physical Resources
Off Campus Access (RemoteXS)
Contact Us
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Prowess IQ
Dion INSIGHT
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library) Restricted Resource
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)   
Login to Bloomberg (Available in Library)  Search for BICS Select Consumer Discretionary  Click Automotive Click on Automobiles

Login to Bloomberg (Available in Library) then Search for BICS and Select Consumer Discretionary and Click Automotive and Click on Automobiles
Capitaline Plus (Online)
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
MarketLine Advantage
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Digital Resources
Search Physical Resources
Off Campus Access (RemoteXS)
Contact Us
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library) Restricted Resource
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)   
Capitaline Plus (Online)
CEIC Database
CMIE Industry Outlook
CRISIL Research
Dion INSIGHT
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
MarketLine Advantage
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
WARC (World Advertising Research Center)
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Digital Resources
Search Physical Resources
Off Campus Access (RemoteXS)
Contact Us
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80