Power
Power is one of the most critical components of infrastructure crucial for the economic growth of nations. Power sector is one of the most diversified sector in the world. Sources of power generation range from conventional sources such as coal, lignite, natural gas, oil, hydro and nuclear power to viable non-conventional sources such as wind, solar, and agricultural and domestic waste. This section provides the detail about the databases which provides information on Power and electricity generation, demand & supply, distribution, etc.
CMIE Economic Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook
CMIE States of India
CRISIL Research
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
EPWRF India Time Series
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
IndiaStat.com
Infraline - Power Sector
MarketLine Advantage
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Digital Resources
Search Physical Resources
Off Campus Access (RemoteXS)
Contact Us
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Coal
Coal is the most important and abundant fossil fuel. This guide covers databases which provide information on the coal industry, market research, different coal type, mining, stock distribution, government regulation, news, etc.
CMIE Economic Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook
CMIE States of India
CRISIL Research
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
IndiaStat.com
Infraline - Coal Sector
MarketLine Advantage
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Digital Resources
Search Physical Resources
Off Campus Access (RemoteXS)
Contact Us
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Oil & Gas
This guide provides detail about databases which covers information on exploration activities of oil and natural gas fields, infrastructure related to oil and gas products, pipelines, LNG regasification infrastructure, market study, etc.
CMIE Economic Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook
CMIE States of India
CRISIL Research
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
IndiaStat.com
Infraline - Oil & Gas Sector
MarketLine Advantage
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Digital Resources
Search Physical Resources
Off Campus Access (RemoteXS)
Contact Us
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Economic Outlook
CMIE Industry Outlook
CMIE States of India
CRISIL Research
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
EPWRF India Time Series
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
IndiaStat.com
Infraline - Coal Sector
Infraline - Oil & Gas Sector
Infraline - Power Sector
MarketLine Advantage
Reference/ Research Assistance
Search Digital Resources
Search Physical Resources
Off Campus Access (RemoteXS)
Contact Us
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80